We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Courtyard. Clean, bright, nothing fancy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reno

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6855 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 65 hotels in Reno
PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical Courtyard. Clean, bright, nothing fancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for a nice clean place to spend a night in Reno, you can't go wrong with this hotel. I was there for 3 nights and had no problems. The hotel staff was friends and very helpful. The location is near many good restaurants and shopping. Factor in the cost of paying for breakfast - nothing free at a Courtyard. There is a Starbucks nearby if you prefer not to eat at the hotel. I worked out several times and the equipment in the exercise room was in good condition.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
13
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What's most important to us is a good nights sleep. We like the location and surroundings so much on our way South, we spent two nights. On the way home we thought , "why not!". It was so perfect the first time, let's do it again. The problem we experienced dealt with a volleyball tournament that appeared to take over much of the town. The Courtyard doubled their normal price per night. NOT WORTH THAT!!! So, my advice, call first, make a reservation, and enjoy a great nights rest.

Room Tip: Call first and chose the backside for less light and a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you looking for a solid choice in a business hotel then this one fits. Standard issue Courtyard, with a refurbished lobby including Bistro. If you want to avoid casinos and valet parking and obnoxious tourists the stay here. Rooms very clean, front desk staff very polite and helpful. Nothing exceptional, but the beauty of Courtyards is you know what to expect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was a plain vanilla Courtyard, but perfectly fine. The room was nice, the staff friendly and accommodating. We had become used to a free breakfast on our road trip, and this place charged you for everything, so we got breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was kind of unsure when I made my reservation, but I was very happy and surprised. The Hotel lobby needs some work, but the room was nice and clean. It was a very comfortable stay and the staff were nice. The hotel is right by the freeway, so it was very noisy at times with all the cars passing by at night. The hotel does not offer breakfast for free, but there is a Starbucks in the same parking lot where we got a quick breakfast. Overall, it was a good hotel and nice stay.

Room Tip: Room facing freeway, very loud. Only one staff member serving check in and Bistro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great staff and nearly perfect maintenance of the property. BUT a few years ago they had complimentary coffee and an excellent breakfast buffet with omelettes and eggs fixed to order. Back then, the food price was reasonable. Now, the breakfast is way over the top in price for food from a box. You pay dearly for Starbuck's coffee in a paper cup with no refills.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay here a few times per month for business. You can find nicer hotels in reno for less money. However, you will be hard pressed to find a nicer and better managed staff. Seriously. These people are fantastic. The bistro is good to hang out, eat, and work. The beds are dated. Not horrible, average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Reno

Address: 6855 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Reno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Reno Hotel Reno
Courtyard Reno
Reno Courtyard
Reno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.