We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Phone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5851 South Virginia Street, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 65 hotels in Reno
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    29
    26
    16
See reviews for
42
24
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Booked on Travelocity. When I checked in I was told id need to pay for a deposit. No where durring booking was there any mention of a deposit (Travelocity did nothing about this). Room was small. Very Dirty carpet. The parkinglot and parking spaces were full of ice and snow so couldnt park near to actual room. Heater only blew into curtains, never did get the room warm. Ive never left a bad review for a hotel, nor considered my self very picky, but this place sucked. Not sure how anyone gave the place any kind of a positive
review.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8DIMWC, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. We also apologize on behalf of Travelocity for not making our deposit policy clear on their website (they have it listed, but it is not easy to find).

As of the beginning of the year, we've had no snow on the ground here at the Super 8, and would like to verify that you've the right location for your review? This does not much sound like our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us (or whichever Super 8), and please let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a two double bed room non smoking. Our room had undergone some upgrades including a new carpet and new tile in the bathroom area and tub/shower walls. The room was clean but still wasn't the most modern. The bathroom fixtures were on the old side and they had a "two pipe" heating and AC system, which can be annoying in the Fall and Spring months. The beds were average and the wireless internet was adequate. The breakfast was ok. The location was very good, on So. Virginia Street. The staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, I would rate this three stars.

Room Tip: First floor with easy drive up to your doorstep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Address: 5851 South Virginia Street, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Hotel Reno
Courtyard Reno
Super 8 Reno
Super Eight Reno
Courtyard Meadow Wood
Reno Super 8
Reno Super Eight
Reno Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.