We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Reno
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This past Monday me and a couple of friends went down to the rib cook off, afterwards we ended up in down town Reno.
My friends and I got a couple of rooms here at the Siena, great place, nice staff and a nice small casino floor.
The staff was awesome and gave us great tips on good places to hang out around town.
They have this very nice bar just on the other side of the hotel that has a great little patio that sits just above the river... Beautiful. Drinks are affordable and they bar tender was fun.
There is also a great spa and roof top pool that was fun to hang out at.
As for the rooms, extremely comfy
All in All I will most likely be staying here on my next trip to Reno NV

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    147
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
70
180
29
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After long hours travelling through the desert, we were lucky enough to acquire 5 rooms at the Siena Hotel for our group. The staff was very accommodating and quickly sorted out our needs and distributed our room keys. The bathrooms were spacious and the showers/bathtubs were amazingly comfortable. The view of the city from our 8th floor room was a welcome surprise. We laid down on the soft beds and flipped on the tv to watch a little tv. I don't think we lasted 15 minutes before drifting off to sleep.
In the morning we enjoyed a top notch breakfast at the Riverview Cafe on the 1st floor of the hotel. The breakfast burrito was HUGE and the raspberry infused french toast was a huge hit amongst our group. It was so convenient to have a nice place to eat within the hotel, as we needed to get a quick start on our next day of travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but would have loved to have stayed more! We were warmly greeted by Patrick, and our group of seven was rapidly processed so we could relax after our long drive. Our room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. After an excellent night's rest, we had breakfast at The Riverview Cafe... I can not recommend the raspberry French toast enough! I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and will recommend it to any of my friends who mention that they'll be traveling to Reno!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Absolutely one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at. The staff were courteous, friendly, and very helpful, while the hotel atmosphere was very comfortable and inviting. Our room was exceptionally clean, spacious, and modern. Every detail was fantastically accounted for, with the mattress being a perfect balance of firm yet soft, and bedding being clean and comfortable. Few times have I been so comfortable and pleased with a hotel. We will happily stay at the Siena on our next trip to Reno, as our well rested stay there ensured every other part of our vacation was exceptional!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is fantastic and in my opinion, it’s the best in Reno. The hotel has been beautifully renovated from the casino, restaurants, bars, spa all the way to rooms and the hallways. It’s amazing! The front desk staff was outstanding. They were all friendly, professional and seem to be genuinely happy to be working at the Siena. It’s great to see that. In particular, Trisha and Patrick were amazing.

Side note, the Sushi place is crazy good! Definitely stop here and eat.

Thank you so much for an amazing stay and I’ll see you all again in a couple months.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are not gamblers so I couldn't tell you about the casino we just wanted a really good hotel. This is a marvelous place. The room smells good and is very clean...that's a big deal deal for us. The great king bed was perfect, lovely contemporary furniture, roomy w/desk, table, comfy soft chair with a foot rest and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. Oh year, a very good value, especially if you book online. They also discount for AAA Auto club membership.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the moment we walked through the doors we were treated as guests should be. Everyone was very accommodating. Kimberly the manager was especially wonderful in making sure our stay was pleasant. We were given free drink coupons which was also nice. We upgraded to a suite which made our stay delightful. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with upscale amenities .
we had a lovely view of the river.
The casino is not a gigantic, which I like. Ventilation is very good so smokers were not an issue for me. Hotel exceeds the standards for Reno hotels.
If we stay in Reno again, this hotel will definitely be the place for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.