We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. The view was pretty nice too. We were there during Hot August Nights so there was a lot of activity in the area. Casino is small and as most - machines were tight! The restaurant we went to had a very nice breakfast and you could get a very nice deal by just presenting your Player's Card. It's in a nice location-very walkable to other casinos, restaurants and hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    147
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
70
179
29
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portola, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My first time at the Siena...I loved the location...being close to the river walk, which is really neat. This hotel had a much smaller casino that I'm used to, having stayed at the Peppermill for years, but it was nice. The staff was so nice and friendly. While waiting to check in at the front desk, one of the managers asked if I would like a bottled water. I was so taken back by that customer service...something you don't really see anymore. However, the rooms were nothing to rave about. The carpet was stained and the room in general was very outdated. But I would recommend this hotel just by the location and friendly staff alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there after burningman. Booked in advance and only paid about $65.00 The lobby is beautiful. It's right downtown, and they have free limo service to the airport instead of the shuttle buses that the other hotels use. I had a burger in the river view restaurant that was great. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

All of our passengers raved about the rooms, service and resturant's They all said they would like to stay there when we come back for our Snowflake Trip in February. The rooms with a view of the Truckee river are the best. The hotel is 3 blocks from the Amtrak Station, 2 blocks from the Reno Ace's ball park,2 blocks from downtown and across the street from the National Automobile Museum.

Room Tip: Get rooms above the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno , CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I usually stay downtown at the Legacy, or far away at the Atlantis. I wanted to give the Siena a try. Great location at the river, and a "smaller" casino / hotel. It reminds me of old time Reno when service was more personable. There is so much to love about this place. The coffee maker is a coffee maker, not a mini bar upsell coffee service. You get REAL coffee mugs in the room. Room has a small safe, wifi, fridge, and LCD TV. Bed was extra comfortable.They drop a newspaper at your door in the morning. I stayed mid-week, and the room price was the same as most others in the area. Im not a big spa kind of guy, but love the smaller casino floor. I dont need 500 different slots to choose from. The checkin staff was friendly. I used the self park, but the valet staff when not attending to cars, opened the doors for me. These little things are lost in most Reno casinos. The cafe with river view windows was perfect for me.
Loved the stay. I'm glad this one survived (Holiday Casino) , when the Mapes and Riverside didnt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Love the staff!! When you arrive your greeted buy respectful young men who know how to be a great first impression for the hotel. To often you go somewhere and your greeted buy what's up boss? Etc... The Ladies at the front desk are always professional and kind. The only negative would be the maid staff. Nothing major but they need to be reminded it is not the local store or laundry mat People have paid money to stay there and it is rude to stand in the elevator area talking LOUD!! The rooms are clean but again this time there was a salad left in my mini-fridge Really not a big deal but this hotel strives to be better than the other choices you have in town. Other than that great place to stay no matter what you are there for,business or a romantic weekend with your mate. .

Room Tip: If you are on a budget get the standard room. Be careful the deluxe room has a tub and a hand held...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel is about two blocks from all the other casinos, which is perfect. Hotel itself is nice, small rooms, but updated and feels clean. Best thing about this hotel is they allow small dogs. Being near the river is perfect for dog walking. Lastly the hotel is small enough where you don't need to navigate parking stuructures and casinos to go out and get some fresh air.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.