We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the siena is trying very hard and has excellent sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Reno
trevor-wa
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“the siena is trying very hard and has excellent sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

They sent me a "2 year aniversay promotion" , however the siena has been open I think around 10 years, they said it's because they were purchased by new owners two years ago.

they are trying really hard, good service, good rooms as long as you face the river (the other side rooms are noisy overlooking the casino's roof ac units)

the food is very good, especilly the sushi bar, some of the best sushi and service I"ve had

Room Tip: facing the river, the backside rooms have ac noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    114
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
52
141
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stay at this hotel on every trip to Reno. Love the fact that it's away from the Reno "strip" yet close enough to walk there if we want to do so. Spent a relaxing weekend here in March, ate at DaVinci and it was excellent as well. Casino is small but not smoky and really friendly as is the staff at the hotel. Planning to go back again in April!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Our beds had visible bed bags, my sister was bitten over ten times! The hotel staff seemed very familiar with bed bugs but apparently did not see the bugs and feces when changing the sheets. The bathrobes were stained. The cleaning staff gave us free soap and shampoo from the spa.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave K, Director of Operations at Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Melanie,
Rest assured the Siena Hotel Spa Casino does not have a problem with bed bugs. You may be aware there is a nationwide issue with these pests, as they are transported in guest luggage, on guests, in and amongst guest clothing, etc. The Siena is very proactive with inspections after any guest leaves our property to insure we never develop the serious issues so many properties across the nation have developed. We pride ourselves in the extra steps we take to insure our guest's comfort from the time they arrive at valet to the time they check out and at all points in between.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

In a town that has more than it's fair share of seedy properties, the Siena is a great place to stay. Clean, calm and fair prices - and the food at Sushi Saga is excellent. King rooms on the north side (overlooking the river) are especially nice.

Room Tip: King rooms on the north side (overlooking the river) are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My buddies and I decided to stay at this place for March Madness. It was a great place to watch some basketball games and the room was awesome. The tables for blackjack and craps always had open spaces and it was great to not have to wait for a table to play. I love the new design of the place and the dealers and pit bosses were the best I have encountered. We will be booking our yearly trip at the Siena from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My girlfriend and i stay at the Siena about once a month. The hotel is decorated very nicely! The rooms are always clean and never smell of smoke. I have stayed at the Silver Legacy and the El Dorado and hands down the Siena is far nicer.

This last stay we were upgraded to a suite, and it was amazing. The room was huge! beautiful lighting and furnishings, the jacuzzi tub was out of this world. The bathroom/ shower/ tub area was gigantic with beautiful marble tile. The bed is comfier then my bed at home and the pillows are amazing, in fact i am still trying to figure out how i can buy some of them to bring home. There were huge windows the looked over the Truckee river. Let's just say my girlfriend and i felt like rock stars and we were treated as if we were too. The hotel staff is very kind and extremely accommodating.

The Siena has become a home away from home. Kimberley the hotel manager is amazing, Hillary at the front desk is always courteous, professional and helpful. Everyone in the hotel and Casino makes the effort to make you feel welcome, they even take the time to learn you name, Josh, Dale, Jim and Debbie are great pit bosses and the table dealers are all friendly and make your time gambling enjoyable.

I will never stay anywhere else in Reno. The price is well worth it, especially if you spend the $50 at check in to upgrade to a suite.

I have even got my dad and my friends hooked on the Siena. FYI sign up for their rewards card, it is well worth it, even if you don't gamble much. They send offers via the mail, and you would be surprised how great they are.

Thanks Siena for providing my girlfriend and I a home away from home, wonderful vacation spot.

I recommend if you are coming to Reno to not waste your time anywhere else. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The River side is always great. Spend the extra money for a suite, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

You will love their newly renovated rooms with down comforters and the feeling of security as well as a great gaming atmosphere well worth checking out. I don't know what their rates are for they gave me two nights stay complimentary I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: Try the deep fried salmon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.