We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but don't use room service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Reno
Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place but don't use room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The beds are so comfortable you won't want to get out of bed! But ivf you want to eat you will have to get out since room service is difficult to contact and unreliable. We ordered breakfast but after waiting 45 minutes after the expected time we called and were told they had no record of our order. The lady was nice and held a table for us in the coffee shop but the service was incredibly slow and food was ok not great. The siena does have a great happy hour. Appetizers are half price and delicious. Seating is limited so u need to get there early.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    115
    40
    16
    9
See reviews for
54
144
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was very helpful. Rooms were nice and reasonably priced. A varety of specials at the restaurants was available. Shuttle service was great. Our group was well taken care of. We will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was the first time staying at this hotel and they exceeded our expectations. The Siena might be our place to stay when in Reno. Within walking distance of everything downtown. The restaurant was good and the staff was very friendly as was the front desk staff. Rooms were clean and well decorated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The folks at the Siena Hotel and Casino in Reno, Nevada are really remarkable. No matter what department, from housekeeping, restaurant, casino and even security always had a smile on their faces. You don't often find this in many other places. They not only would go out of their way to answer questions, give directions, or physically stop what they were doing to take care of your individual issue, but they actually seemed to enjoy it!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the river side, other wise you be looking at roof tops and parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the Siena for one night on the 21st of February and was very pleased with the quick check in and the river front room. The hotel lobby area was clean, inviting and every member of the staff that I came into contact with was professional and friendly. The casino was fun (though I didn’t make any money on the slots which is pretty standard just about anywhere in Reno, at least for me), but the wait staff was great and it was fun to interact with one enthusiastic girl on her first night. They also had a duo playing in the lounge area, which is open to the casino floor, that did a mean rendition of Carly Simon’s “You’re so Vain.” The one detractor to the stay was the pizza in the River Front Café, simply said, “Not good. “

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Siena on a cold winter weekend. Every little detail was fantastic. Fluffy warm bedding and soft pillows and sheets. A gorgeous 4th floor hot tub under the stars in 20 degree weather.(most hotels have pools and spas closed this time of year outdoor, but you still pay for the priveledge) Bathrobes and laptop safe in base rooms. Prompt roomservice on a tray you can eat in the bed on, complete with every condiment and a caraffe of ice water. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, bright, and beautifully decorated. Our room overlooked the river and I fell asleep each night watching the prism of lights outside change on the ceiling, it was lovely. May be minor details we liked, but we stay up there often for my husbands photograghy and this is the most impressed we've been out of of all the hotels in Reno. No arcade or tons of kids running around. Great place for adults to enjoy live music, food, and the spa.

Room Tip: Definately choose a room overlooking the river, the lights that change color on the outside of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife & I wanted a quick get away with spa treatment. We can't praise the staff at the Spa good enough for the massage, manicure and pedicure she received. First class. Both restaurants have excellent food and wait staff. The prices are kind of on the high side ($2.99 for cup of coffee), but really not too far out of line with every other place these days. Upon arrival our room was not very clean, but a phone call to the front desk took care of that immediately. The noisy room air conditioner needed to run all day and night because the whole floor seemed to be too hot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.