We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be staying here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siena Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Siena Hotel to your Saves list
Siena Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
“Will definitely be staying here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We took advantage of a LivingSocial special for this hotel since we were headed to Reno for a concert anyway. I had never been into this hotel before so I was a little unsure going into it. We were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were fantastic! Quite roomy, beds and pillows were very comfortable and clean, LCD TV was a great plus in addition to the mini fridge, just wish there was a microwave for things like leftovers. The only restaurant we ate at was the River View Cafe, which was quite impressive. The staff was great, food was yummy, and prices affordable (especially the daily breakfast, lunch, and dinner specials). The casino area was nice and NOT CROWDED which is more than I can say about a lot of the other casinos in the area. The only downside is that it seems that there are just not enough cocktail waitresses on the floor, just about every time we wanted a drink while playing, we had to leave our machines to head to the bar. All in all, this is a fantastic place to stay with great staff and restaurants, and a beautiful view of the Truckee River. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    175
    71
    25
    30
See reviews for
112
225
40
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada city, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a great stay here recently. First time I stayed here. I usually don't stay downtown but it's a good option if you want cheaper gambling and want to casino hop. But I have heard of this hotel and I was aware of its location, so we decided to stay here. Lobby was perfect for this little gem.
My room was amazing, but I was in a corner suite. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was huge, lots of windows and views. Has a fridge, desk, couch, a cool table and chairs in the corner window for enjoying the sunset or views of river.
We didn't eat here so I can't rate the food. We walked to Downtown to check out some restaurants and the gambling scene. Well we ate there but you couldn't get near a table or slot b/c they were so busy due to the 3 day weekend. So we opted to go back to the Siena and play there. Great little casino. All the newest slot machines, craps table, roulette, black jack, pretty much everything. I won huge on Craps, the slots seemed tight but I would definitely go back again. I live within 1.5hrs of Reno so I come here a lot and there are a lot of options. But this one is a great option, one of the best downtown.

Room Tip: River views, corner suites,the beds, it's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino offers a very good value and is clean and shinny! The rooms are a little on the smaller size. However the rooms are clean. The downtown location is excellent, restaurants within the hotel close pretty early! The cafe within the hotel offers typical casino hotel food with large portions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

River view room was awesome, and possibly the best sushi I've ever had!!!! The rate for the room was very reasonable, and it was very clean and up to date. Did the romance package, and we had the time of our lives. The staff is wonderful too.

Room Tip: River view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently traveled to Reno to visit with friends and to get in some gambling. What a great stay I had! The rate was great, the room was stylish, clean, and comfortable, and the staff were super friendly. I ate at the sushi restaurant and was really surprised at how awesome the food was. It was very fresh and really cool to watch them prepare everything. I highly recommend the Ninja rolls. I even came home with a few extra bucks from the casinos! When I go back to Reno, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

For non-smokers or those sensitive to smoke, lobby area is a problem, because it is not separate from the smoky casino. And unfortunately, this includes essentially all internal access routes to restaurants in the facility. Room was not luxurious, but was clean, quiet, well appointed, and the bed was comfortable. We had a king room with extra space, worth the $10/night upgrade they quoted at check-in. At the price we paid by buying online, the price is quite reasonable for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Siena last weekend to meet some Southern Oregon State alum friends and we loved the Siena. Great value, everyone is friendly, and the room was very clean. Good food and really pretty views of the river. I highly recommend this little gem in Reno!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#8 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#23 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 1,572 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Siena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.