We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprized” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Reno
Nevada city, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a great stay here recently. First time I stayed here. I usually don't stay downtown but it's a good option if you want cheaper gambling and want to casino hop. But I have heard of this hotel and I was aware of its location, so we decided to stay here. Lobby was perfect for this little gem.
My room was amazing, but I was in a corner suite. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was huge, lots of windows and views. Has a fridge, desk, couch, a cool table and chairs in the corner window for enjoying the sunset or views of river.
We didn't eat here so I can't rate the food. We walked to Downtown to check out some restaurants and the gambling scene. Well we ate there but you couldn't get near a table or slot b/c they were so busy due to the 3 day weekend. So we opted to go back to the Siena and play there. Great little casino. All the newest slot machines, craps table, roulette, black jack, pretty much everything. I won huge on Craps, the slots seemed tight but I would definitely go back again. I live within 1.5hrs of Reno so I come here a lot and there are a lot of options. But this one is a great option, one of the best downtown.

Room Tip: River views, corner suites,the beds, it's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    115
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
54
143
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino offers a very good value and is clean and shinny! The rooms are a little on the smaller size. However the rooms are clean. The downtown location is excellent, restaurants within the hotel close pretty early! The cafe within the hotel offers typical casino hotel food with large portions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

River view room was awesome, and possibly the best sushi I've ever had!!!! The rate for the room was very reasonable, and it was very clean and up to date. Did the romance package, and we had the time of our lives. The staff is wonderful too.

Room Tip: River view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently traveled to Reno to visit with friends and to get in some gambling. What a great stay I had! The rate was great, the room was stylish, clean, and comfortable, and the staff were super friendly. I ate at the sushi restaurant and was really surprised at how awesome the food was. It was very fresh and really cool to watch them prepare everything. I highly recommend the Ninja rolls. I even came home with a few extra bucks from the casinos! When I go back to Reno, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

For non-smokers or those sensitive to smoke, lobby area is a problem, because it is not separate from the smoky casino. And unfortunately, this includes essentially all internal access routes to restaurants in the facility. Room was not luxurious, but was clean, quiet, well appointed, and the bed was comfortable. We had a king room with extra space, worth the $10/night upgrade they quoted at check-in. At the price we paid by buying online, the price is quite reasonable for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Siena last weekend to meet some Southern Oregon State alum friends and we loved the Siena. Great value, everyone is friendly, and the room was very clean. Good food and really pretty views of the river. I highly recommend this little gem in Reno!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

From the moment we arrived until we left, it was an outstanding place to visit. From the welcoming staff upon arrival to the amenities, we were pleased. The Peets coffee shop hadd wonderful pastries and the coffee was well brewed. For dinner the restraunts were a pleasant surprise, but maybe not as the whole place made you feel welcome. They had a wonderful sushi restraunt that made my husband mouth water. And the spa.......no words describe how wonderful you feel after any service, well trained and awesome.

The rooms were well kept,beautifully decorated, and the beds comfortable.

If you want a place to stay and play in Reno, Nevada, you have to give this place a try. Tell them you heard it here first. We will be going back again.

Room Tip: Go for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino

Address: 1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.