We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, basic room and breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5851 S. Virginia Street No.101, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #36 of 65 hotels in Reno
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, basic room and breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed for several nights. The room was very basic. The outdoor pool is well maintained and not overly chlorinated (like many hotel pools). The breakfast buffet was very basic - no waffle maker.. the coffee was watery and was often empty. The front desk was helpful and cheerful. The mall is across the street, many food choices around, and 15 mins from the airport make it a great location. All-in-all it was a good value.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor to avoid climbing the stairs with our stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

After leaving one of the Mid Town Reno disgusting motels that reeked of cigarette smoke day and night, I looked for a different option for my last week in Reno. This property is a tad better than the one in Hayward, CA (Days Inn & Suites). The Wi-Fi is a bit slow at times, but the rooms and pool are very clean. A micro and 'fridge allows me to prepare the meals required for my strict diet. The funny experiences were the bugs: I saw a cricket for the first time in years, and a spider in the bathroom; both were tossed outside where they belong. Culture told me not to kill either. I neither saw bugs in the bed, nor do I wake up itching.

Next door, is a 99 cents store that sells school supplies, boxed foods, and produce. Trader Joe's, Big Lots, CVS, Target, Barnes & Noble, and Whole Foods are within 3 blocks. Meadowood Mall is across the street, Bank of America next door, and many restaurants within 3 blocks-the location is great. There is also a Vietnamese restaurant on premise. The only problem I have here is the bed is too soft-I'm Papa Bear. LOL

Keep in mind that some hotels in many cities add the word, "Airport" to their name, even when far from the airport like tis hotel is.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Keep in mind, it's not the Hilton. I was looking for clean, safe, quite, comfort and value. I got it. Very good customer service. Even on a hectic Friday Night Check-in, the front desk people made the extra effort to accommodate me and get me the room that I wanted. Free parking just a few steps away from the room. Compare that to the Grand Sierra where it takes 10 min. to get to the car. The Days-Inn is the same facility as the Super 8, same staff, same breakfast, and I think same prices. It's an older building, but remodeled well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Not even close to the airport. We booked thinking it would be easy in and out from the aiport, but we shoulda checked the map. I guess it was a bad assumption to think the Airport in their name means it was close to the airport.
Rooms looked nice but had mold in the bathroom. Our sheets had holes in them. Staff was friendly. For the money we spent, it really wasn't worth it. The Thai restaurant was pretty good tho'.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very nice hotel, enjoyed my stay. Wifi worked great, very important; friendly and helpful staff. Close to the mall and plenty of restaurants. I will surely stay again when in Reno...

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the Days inn side. This property is also a Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

great hotel! so clean and the linens and pillows smells so fresh, the rate is so affordable considering we went there during a along weekend. Receptionist are helpful and polite. All you need is inside the room, microwave, small ref , hair drier, flat iron (though there was no ironing board didn't care anyways). Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix,az
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

very updated and clean for a older motel -front desk very helpful-good breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn South Reno
Free internet...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Reno
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Excutive Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#14 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport

Address: 5851 S. Virginia Street No.101, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.