We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Dorado Reno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Reno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Dorado Motel
Save Saved
You added El Dorado Motel to your Saves list
1607 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 hotels in Reno
Bigfork
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“El Dorado Reno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Eldorado Motel in Reno over a weekend for a friends wedding. Airport shuttle from motel runs to and from every hour, Reno airport is small but pretty nice. Receptionist at desk was very friendly and did her best to check us in as quickly as she could with the outdated computer and cc processing. The "Eldo" was pretty clean for an older facilty, kind of felt like Fremont St. in Vegas. Room looked like it was remodeled in the last year or 2 and was clean. Shower/tub could use some updating but bathroom was clean and functional. We ate the first night at the Asian restaurant (Vietnamese maybe) it was good but not exceptional, pad thai was good but not excellent. The Eldorado is connected directly to two other casinos as well, (silver legacy and circus circus) both also fairly large. First morning we ate at the Buffet in the Eldo which had a large selection and was good. I enjoyed the buffet Flavors in the Silver Legacy Casino better though, and Sunday they have Champagne brunch. Brew Brothers in the Eldo had a good selection of on site crafted micros and good food, the chef was a contestant on Master Chef I think. The pool here is small and a little shaded in the morning, but by afternoon most of it is in the warm sun. They also have a little bar for beer and cocktails. Enjoyed my stay here overal, I would probably return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
30
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oak grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good value for the money. Centrally located. Clean room. Good restaurants on the premise. We were looking for a good sushi place and found one right in the hotel that was excellent. If we ever went back to Reno we would stay here again. The drive from Reno around Lake Tahoe was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This motel was a great choice for our honeymoon. Room Service, Gambling, Jacuzzi tub in room, close by attractions. The room was clean, service was extremely good and food was great.
Would definitely stay again on our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rooms was very clean and up to date. Bathroom was big staff was awesome. Everything you could want is under one roof. You can travel to two other hotels and casinos without going outside. All around great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were on the way from California to Idaho to pick up my daughter from school. We were both dead tired and needed some rest. My wife tried the mobile app on her phone and scored an amazing rate for the night. We arrived in Reno and everything was great and the bed was nice and comfortable. The restaurant serves great food all hours we had a very late dinner and a wonderful breakfast the next morning

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I really liked the Hotel and felt safe. They had security that checked your key before you went up to the rooms. Check in was ok but they got me in the room early. Gambling was fun and we mainly stayed at their hotel. Room was clean and had no problems.

Room Tip: i liked the petite room it was small but reasonable for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Five Star service,the room looks great, very much like staying at the Hilton, Personnels are excellent from Front Desk - Shirley, who gave us a free room upgrade, Dora who truly took her time to help us with reservation on our extended night, Patty-Front Desk Mgr, Ramona of Housekeeping and Security who helped me locate my missing items left in our original room. It's also great to know that Security checked on people as they come up the elevator, you feel safer. Everyone provided an excellent service. Although there were challenges encountered, everyone involved passed with an excellent rating.I've never seen a team of employees coordinating and helping guests and work so well. Great job ! We will definitely come back and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 904 - Non-smoking - Spa Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Dorado Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Motel

Address: 1607 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 hotels in Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.