We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Noodles

Asian Noodles
1290 #I East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
775-831-8317
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 804 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Ate there last night after a day of driving and I can definitively say that this is a good place to eat. Lots of choices and the service was quick and efficient. My pho was delicious and the Chinese dish my wife had was also quite tasty. The potstickers were a little doughy but still okay. If I lived around here I would definitely return for some of their other noodle dishes. BTW, for pho fans who are used to things like tripe and the like, they have that for you as well. Good stuff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Asian and Vietnamese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We especially like the Vietnamese noodle bowls with barbecued beef or pork on top. Wish they had banh mi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Finally got to try this place for lunch today with a friend and we both loved it! We actually were headed next door to Sushi Pier but the line was too long and we needed to be at the movie theater at the old Park Lane Mall in an hour to see Quentin Tarantino's new film (WHICH WAS SOOOO GOOD!) so, since I had heard Asian Noodles was good, we went there instead. But I digress....My friend and I split an order of shrimp/pork egg rolls, which were good but nothing to jump up and down about. She then ordered their beef chow mein and I ordered the skirt steak pho. Both of those dishes were incredibly delicious! I can't wait to go back and try something else. Service was quick and nice and friendly. However, the waiter took away my bean sprout/hot pepper/mint side dish before I was done with it and did not even ask IF I was done. He was so quick that it happened before I had a chance to say anything, and I just let it go since I had already put some of that stuff in my pho and we were in somewhat of a hurry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Asian Noodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice place, good service prompt, price is right and food excellent-near Costco a walking distance from hotel

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food,Bad attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went there to have lunch and we are local, we love the food , but there is no service , The staff has bad attitude . So make sure don't ask for Anything....

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Noodles also viewed

 

Been to Asian Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Noodles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.