We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naan & Kabab

Naan & Kabab
2740 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
775 825-3113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 784 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

It's great to leave these disgusting casinos and eat at a normal place that serves great food with great value for money. Highly recommended!
P.S. say hi to Chef Maurice

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    37
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranean food in Reno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I am a student at UNR and had been to Naan & Kabab a few years back with some friends. While on a quick trip to Reno with my mom, we made a stop here for dinner. She isn't one for ethnic foods but I insisted that we go and check it out. It was one of the greatest meals I've had in Reno in a WHILE. The ambiance is very warming, welcoming, and cozy. The food was fantastic and not a single complaint was given! My mom was VERY impressed and said it is her new favorite restaurant in Reno. We recommend the hummus sampler, the original gyro sandwich, and the chicken kabab sandwich. And, of course, you can NEVER go wrong with baklava to top it all off! Everything was great! Love this place... you HAVE to check it out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling Canuck/Yank
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A "must" in Reno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great improvement over casino restaurants. This is authentic eastern-Mediterranean food, served in a "homey" atmosphere... No fancy schmancy pretensions. Chef Mauricio knows his stuff. Sure, he CAN cook the high end French dishes, but here he follows his heart to his heritage. Everything we had was great. We will be back (we visit Reno about once a month and always stay at the Peppermill which is across the street.)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“You've got to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service in a darling cozy restaurant. Very authentic food that is super filling and to die for. Taste buds are doing their happy dance. Bring yours here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“May Reno Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We ate at the Naan Kabab twice during our stay in Reno.

Customer Service with Ed and Maurice was excellent!
Quality of food was excellent!
The bathrooms were clean and the over all atmosphere was above excellent!.
The restaurant has their own lot,and parking is free.

I would highly recommend a visit.

Chicago Dennis & Debbie

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naan & Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naan & Kabab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.