We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks great but sounds are loud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
midwest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Looks great but sounds are loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

This is a beautifully designed hotel. My room had above average decor and was huge. The lobby was lovely, and the breakfast was great, including the fresh fruit salad. The staff was very friendly and drove me to the airport on a moment's notice. It seems though, that the hotel skimped on sound-proofing. The fan in the bathroom rattled, and couldn't be turned off because it was on the same switch as the one light. The heater cycled on and off appropriately, but the blower was louder than I'm used to. The heater is a room unit located under the window, not a vent in the wall or ceiling. I could hear the person in the neighboring room coughing and talking. I could hear the traffic noise from the nearby freeway, but that was the least of the noise issues. I can't complain much, because I got a great rate, and the hotel was terrific for the price I paid.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
30
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

What can I say; it was a Fabulous Place to stay for the week on my Business Trip. The conveyance of being so close to the Airport and the Night Life of Reno was quite nice.

The Rooms where extremely large and comfortable to say the least, it made working from the Room a luxury not an inconvenience. After a long day of work it was also pleasant to come back to the Hyatt and take in a great Workout in the Fitness Center (With up do date Cardio Equipment not like most Hotels), then take a relaxing dip in the Indoor Heated Pool.

The overall Hospitality of the Staff was the icing on the cake. I was shuttled anywhere I wanted to go for Free and the Meals where Catered to my Diet without any hesitation “Very Nice”!!!

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay, see you next month.

Steven L. Crowthers

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

The Hyatt Place in Reno is a great hotel. It is clean and modern. The rooms are spacious. The flat-screen TVs are larger than the ones you usually find in high-end hotels, and they carry high-definition channels. Free WiFi and breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

First time staying at the new limited/select service Hyatt brand, Hyatt Place. 100% nonsmoking hotel - which was very important to me considering the track record of area Reno hotels/casinos. Spacious rooms with a huge rotatable flat screen. Was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations, but two things worth mentioning are the beds and noise. I felt that the bed was slightly less comfortable than ones found at a HGI, Aloft, or Courtyard in the same product tier. Rooms do not block out the noise from the adjacent highway and airport - a constant hush of traffic was heard through the night. Otherwise great room product for this location when considering the other options in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSwymeler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

I have stayed at many, many hotels all across the world. This hotel BY FAR has the BEST service that I have ever experienced. I have never had a staff treat me so kindly and cater to my every need with a sincere smile on their face. I stayed at this hotel right before I was getting deployed to Afghanistan and they treated me like I was their only customer. Every single employee was kind and sincere, from the manager to the cleaning staff. I could go on and on about how great this hotel is but could never really express in words just how great it truly is. I will always remember how kind the staff was to me. They are a perfect example of not only what a hotel should be but how we all should treat each other.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

The Hyatt Place in Reno is brand new, offers great food and drinks 24-7, comfortable rooms with big beds and sleeper sofas in the room as well. They had a HUGE plasma TV in the room and I could hook up my laptop to the TV. Indoor pool, outdoor whirlpool and the fitness center was amazing for a hotel of this size! The brownies are amazing!Great staff too!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.