We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, again and again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Lakefield, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice, again and again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is my second review of this hotel but wanted to do another one because I have now stayed there several times and every one has been just as good as the previous. The hotel is a "budget" hotel but rooms are big, clean and well appointed. The room that I stayed in had a king bed, lounger and a work desk. What really sets this hotel apart from the rest is the quality of the staff. At all times of day somebody is always ready to help you or have a chat at the connivence bar. There is no restaurant in the hotel but I did eat from the "room service" menu a couple of times and the food was always freshly cooked and tasted great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
30
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a new hotel with lovely rooms. They are spacious and contain both a sitting area and area with a small fridge, coffee maker & counter space. The furnishing are tasteful and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathroom was clean with a huge shower. There is a free shuttle to the airport as well. Breakfast was good with lots of variety including hot foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here a few nights ago while driving back east from California. It is very clean and and the staff is top notch. The location is very close to the airport and also easy access to the highway. The food to order was very good although a little pricey. We had our dog with us and the pet up charge was 75$. I will definitely stay there again if traveling through Reno.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Close to airport and freeway and not too far from downtown and casinos. Staff was also friendly. But Breakfast could be better. Overall good stay for your dollar and if you want to be away from the busy casinos. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Just a stopover for us on the way through town but the best we have ever found! Convenient, clean, great staff! Nice rooms! Will definitely repeat! Food is available in the hotel as well as a fully stocked bar!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Right next to the airport, so super convenient for an early flight. But no reason to stay here otherwise. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Front desk directed us to the Stone House Café for dinner--a short drive and a great meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at Hyatt Place before an early morning flight & I was truly impressed. The hotel itself feels fresh & new (despite being a few years old) & the furnishings are modern & chic-- something you just DON'T find in Reno.
The convenience to the airport cannot be beat-- it takes, literally, 5 minutes via shuttle to get there. I did the park & stay package & it was considerably less expensive to leave my car at Hyatt Place versus paying $14/day at the Reno AIrport. There was the slight inconvenience of having to call the shuttle & wait 10-15 minutes for pick-up once we returned, but the $$ savings made it worth it.
My room was very spacious-- with a living area & bedroom separated by a shoji screen. Everything was super clean, the linens were nice/of good quality as were the toiletries. There's a large flat screen TV in the room & mine looked onto the airport, which was fun.
I wondered how the noise would be considering Hyatt Place is tucked between the highway & airport but I heard nothing -- & I'm a light sleeper.
Perhaps most impressive of all was the service. From check-in to check-out everyone was super friendly & seemed to have an above-and-beyond attitude.
I may stay at this hotel again, even if I don't have an early morning flight. It beats the rest of the dated, smokey, casino hotels in the area.
I didn't use any of the amenities, but I noticed they had a swimming pool, fitness center, restaurant, even computers to use for printing boarding passes, etc.

Room Tip: As for a room on the "airport" side. Noise isn't bad & it's fun to see the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.