We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean n convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
256 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Clean n convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Easy check in and spacious clean rooms. Quiet although next to airport n highway. Great place to stay for early am flights. Did prepay online to save money. Only negative is their elevator is very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    69
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
37
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to stay near the airport. The fact that you can't tell you are next to an airport tells you how quiet it is. The rooms are nicely laid out and spacious.
Staff is superb - and while they don't have a traditional restaurant -- they do have a good menu to order from and the food was good. If you don't want to mess w/the casinos - this is the place to go.

Room Tip: My part had 2 rooms and one was an end room, and I did not care for that layout as much as the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Don't let the hard-by-the-highway location influence negatively. This is a very fine Hyatt property. Clean, functional rooms with a very organised setup. Outlets where you would want, high speed internet, good supply of towels, feather pillows and clean.

Associates are resposive and friendly.

About a 10 minute drive from the airport.

Room Tip: Important to ask for a room facing the airport, as opposed to the highway. Noise abatement ensures t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am an avid business traveller and I enjoy the Hyatt Place hotels. This one did not disappoint. Staff was friendly, food was good. Everything to make a quick business trip pleasant. Not sure if I will ever need to return to RNO but if I ever did I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Upon first glance -- the Hyatt Place's location seems a bit wanting. The interstate on one side -- Reno/Tahoe Airport on the other -- but happy endings for sure -- as this was a quiet, and quite pleasant spot for a couple of nights of business travel. Granted, the Hyatt Place concept is a lot more casual than traditional Hyatt. You both check-in and check-out at a kiosk -- though if you want the human touch, the bartender/barista/snack bar server can pop around to a small "front desk" of sorts. But the room was certainly on the spot -- suitably clean, with a funky layout that provides a nice sitting area and a sprawling couch, even though the square footage is pretty tight. You give up a bath-tub... but get a larger stand-up shower. I forgot shaving cream, and the bartender/barista happily dug through a sundries box and provided shaving cream and a blade on the house. Finally, the breakfast spread is just that -- a real spread -- much more than a coffee and pastry throw-away. All in all, a really solid place to land for a few nights.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

My room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.
My only complaint is that the heater in my room did not work well. I was able to control it and the temperature by spending some time playing with the thermostat, and once I figured out the finicky controls it was fine.
I stayed for two nights.
The pool was nice and there were complimentary beach towels, but the water in the swimming pool was very warm - too warm.
I heard absolutely no noise from the freeway next to the hotel, and I didn't hear a single jet from the airport next door.
The staff was friendly and helpful, and they offered a very nice complimentary breakfast in the mornings.
I also enjoyed copies of both the Wall Street Journal and USA Today.
To top it off, I had no problem using their business computers they provided to print out my boarding pass before my departure.
I thought the price was somewhat high, but I think they worked hard to provide the value.
I would recommend this hotel. Especially if you want to avoid the casinos

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Reno Airport Hyatt is very clean and new. Staff is always friendly and very prompt in assisting with anything. Housekeeping staff is also very friendly. And the free breakfast is always very good (very clean dishes & utensils & tasty food)

Room Tip: They will accommodate preferences for "airport side" or "freeway side". Both ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#12 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
2.5 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#9 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.