We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Reno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hyatt Reno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very nice, breakfast was nice, price a little high, WiFi, newer hotel so rooms were nicely appointed, close to airport, staff were new and had not been properly trained in customer service-this stay was some 12 months ago when it first opened, no airport noise, shuttle service good.

Room Tip: view to east is best, west views the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    69
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
37
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hotel has a good location across from Reno Airport but the employees are not service oriented.
The emplyee who checked us in was rude.i paid cash at check in BUT they still CHARGED THE CREDIT CARD, I WORK for a Hyatt Hotels and we never charge the guests card when they pay CASH.we are supposed to put it in the comments for INCIDENTALS.the rooms were very noisy. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK FOR A WAKE UP but never got it the next day (:

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I chose this hotel based on its very close proximity to airport, and also its smoke-free policy. Rates are higher than other hotels-casinos in Reno, but well worth it if you are looking for quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is included, limited selection but tasty. Nice rooms, very clean and modern. The concierge staff very friendly, nice and attentive. There are 2 computers in the lobby if you need to check-in for your flight and print boarding passes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

First of all, this is a Hyatt Place, which is really a limited service Hyatt. I haven't stayed at a Hyatt Place before, but for $107 on a weekend, my expectations were pretty low. I feel a little bit awkward getting excited about a simple hotel like this, but the stay was actually surprisingly good.

First, the staff is exceptional. They were attentive. They hustled. When it took 15 minutes for my pizza to arrive, they were extremely apologetic and the manager took the charge off my bill. Really? Because the pizza was five minutes late? It's not much of a restaurant downstairs but I sense that they have a handful of pre-prepared packages that they heat.

Second, the rooms are really nice. Again, a very nice surprise. They are spacious and modern, with a nice sitting area and a desk. I really couldn't ask for much more.

As a negative, it's not really near anything, so expect to get into your car if you want to go anywhere.

It's not exactly a destination resort, but if you want a clean bed in Reno I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The airport side, surprisingly, is better, because there's no air traffic at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a very affordable hotel next to the airport. It is close to all of the action in downtown Reno. Rooms have a sitting area with a fold out sectional couch, large flat screen tv, refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi. One of the coolest features is the entertainment center has a panel that allows you to plug your own DVD player or laptop into the tv. This is great if, like me, you travel with kids and bring you own movies along. All this and a free breakfast!

Room Tip: I always ask for an upper floor facing the airport. It's a small airport that shuts down at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel it self may not have all the bells and whistles of some bigger Hyatt's or indeed some of the other Hotels in the Reno area. However when I get a couch in my room I am always pleased!!! Breakfast at no extra cost is always a plus as well.

Hyatt Place rooms are all like Mini suites so great for a longer break when you may end up spending more time in the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helped out with several question s on the local area, from restaurant recommendations to help with transport.

A great place to stay for a short to medium length trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a very affordable place to stay. Great sized room, nice accoutrements in the room...I generally prefer the Hyatt Place accommodations over the Regency. My only critique is that my co-worker and I stood at the front desk to check in for 10 minutes while the workers served drinks at the bar and we were not acknowledged at all. We decided to check in via the Kiosk, but it was very unlike the Hyatt brand to have to do this.

Pro-tip: The location is a bit out of the way, but you can walk over to the airport and take a free shuttle to any of the downtown casinos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#12 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
2.5 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#9 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.