We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Pleasanton, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pleasant Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel it self may not have all the bells and whistles of some bigger Hyatt's or indeed some of the other Hotels in the Reno area. However when I get a couch in my room I am always pleased!!! Breakfast at no extra cost is always a plus as well.

Hyatt Place rooms are all like Mini suites so great for a longer break when you may end up spending more time in the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helped out with several question s on the local area, from restaurant recommendations to help with transport.

A great place to stay for a short to medium length trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
30
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a very affordable place to stay. Great sized room, nice accoutrements in the room...I generally prefer the Hyatt Place accommodations over the Regency. My only critique is that my co-worker and I stood at the front desk to check in for 10 minutes while the workers served drinks at the bar and we were not acknowledged at all. We decided to check in via the Kiosk, but it was very unlike the Hyatt brand to have to do this.

Pro-tip: The location is a bit out of the way, but you can walk over to the airport and take a free shuttle to any of the downtown casinos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I can't wait for our next Reno vacation to stay at Hyatt place again. Best features: non-smoking, super friendly and extremely helpful staff, great room, even better value for the money. Location is right next the the freeway so getting around town was easy. This was our first trip with our two small kids and the large rooms were perfect. Live this place!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were on our way back from California to Colorado on a driving trip and needed a place to stop on our way. We were also dropping our daughter and friend off at airport for a flight the next day. The Hyatt Place was the perfect location and even being at the airport, there was no airport noise. The front desk were very helpful as we just drove in and accommodated us right away. They have a good breakfast bar for the morning and although they don't have room service, they offer the local pizza place for quick deliveries plus some other local restaurants. The rooms are very well set up with modern decor. They are very clean and as I said, very quiet. I would look for a Hyatt Place in any city.

Room Tip: No worries on picking any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Erick and Nate at the front desk were very attentive, efficient, and accommodating. The night I stayed the hotel was sold out but they both worked as a team and were able to take of us in a friendly and professional manner.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a great, clean place to stay at. Has everything. Nice. Fitness area,indoor pool, spacious, comfortable rooms with comfy beds. This is the only Hyatt Place that we have stayed at but very, very nice.

Room Tip: We did not hear any airplane or freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel located next to (literally) Reno-Tahoe airport. I had a king room and I've never seen such an efficient and logical use of space. There was just enough room for everything, including a marvelous sectional couch, ottoman, and 42- inch LG flatscreen television. The room was immaculate. Wireless Internet and printing in the business center were complimentary. Honestly, I wanted for nothing in the hotel. It was a great spot to relax and prepare for an early flight after a busy weekend in Tahoe.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.