We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value with quiet, clean rooms and easy parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bay Area
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A good value with quiet, clean rooms and easy parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here twice this year for our ski trips. Check in was a breeze at the kiosk. The first time, our room was near the elevator as requested. The second time, we had a corner room at the end of the hall which is just a short walk from the elevators. Noise is not a problem with both stays. Parking is very convenient. Since it is a small hotel, you can park about 20 feet away from the back entrance and walk right up to the elevator to your room. A big plus compared to the casino hotels in this area.

This is about the 4th Hyatt Place that we stayed at. The layout is standard with the bed at the far wall across the bathroom. There is a sofa bed, desk, sink, coffee maker, and small fridge near the entry door. The flat screen TV is in the middle. It has connections for the Wii/PS3 that we bring along so the kids can keep busy.

The room itself is roomy, helped by the fact that things are at a smaller scale so as not to cramp up the space. Everything is well organized and clean. The bed is comfortable.

There is a small indoor heated pool that looks nice but we did not use it. We did use the excercise equipment in the small gym including the 2 treadmills and dumbbells. The gym has headphones and water dispenser which is nice. Be sure to go early or you will have to wait your turn.

The breakfast is a bit skimpy with no hot breakfast compared to similar class hotels. The offerings consist of small muffins, pastries, toast, bagel, cereal, yogurt, and fresh fruit mix. There is milk, apple juice, orange juice, and coffee.

Overall, the hotel is a good value for the price. We value a quiet, clean room at a hotel that is close to our destination. Not once did we interact with the staff so can't comment on the service other than the housestaff does a great job with keeping the rooms clean and so we usually tip them nicely.

This would be a 5 star rating if compared to similar class hotels but in the overall scheme of things, I give it 4 because the breakfast could use a little improvement.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    64
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
34
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

For those familiar with the Hyatt Place brand, just expect all the normal, comfortable rooms/amenities, but still in "like new" condition hotel. This property also has an indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi, which was quite nice for a Hyatt Place.

The hotel is literally next to the airport and couldn't be more convenient for a late-night arrival or if you want to stay at the airport prior to an early morning flight.

This Hyatt Place has not incorporated the expanded breakfast items yet, but I'm sure they will be in the future.

Staff were all very nice and the manager even remembered my name from a previous stay.

Comfortable beds, excellent TV setup with the HD signal and HD movies. Refrigerator and individual cup coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Large comfortable room with separate work area, and living room. Close to airport - could have walked if there had not been a shuttle. It's basically across the parking lot. Very convenient for an early flight out. There's a bar, pool, lots of amentities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I would not stay anywhere else in Reno. For an airport hotel that you would expect to be "limited service" it really stands out as a wonderful little convenience adjacent to the aiport. Unlike the casino hotels, you always know that no matter what room they give you, its going to be nice, clean and new. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Always impressed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

hotel in good location, staff friendly - not expensive - good value for money

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip to Sparks on business, followed by Lake Tahoe and Napa Valley on vacation. We stayed here because it is really close and convenient to the airport and we had an early morning flight. Hotel is very new, with excellent rooms. The room was very large, and seemed brand new. Lots of nice accents and features made the short stay very nice. The bed was the best I have slept on in a long time. I travel a lot and would return just for the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We (2 adults, 2 children) stayed there on an overnight stop on our way to San Francisco. It was the first time we stayed in a Hyatt Place and I would say that the hotel lives up to Hyatt standards. The lobby is impressive, check-in on a self check-in accounter was smooth (there was a friendly employee to assist though). The room is a suite-style room with a kingsize bed and a pullout sofa, separated from each other by a little wall with a huge flat-screen TV mounted on top. The bathroom is rather on the small side with the sink being in the room. The furniture is modern and everything was well-maintained and clean. When we called housekeeping because of a blown lightbulb in the bathroom, a member of staff was in our room within less than a minute and fixed the light within less than five minutes. We were quite impressed by this kind of quick reaction.
We had a snack at the restaurant in the lobby. It is kind of a food counter run by the receptionist. Anyway, the food (we had a salad, a soup and cookies) was surprisingly good.
If you want to work out there is a small gym, which we did not use, but the machines seemed to be knew. Also there is a huge indoor pool and a whirlpool outdoors. Towels are provided and there are some loungers.

Continental breakfast was included and served as a buffet. Additional items, such as scrambled eggs and bacon can be purchases at an additional fee. The presentation of the food and the selection was above average for a hotel of this class. We were pleasantly surprised.

The only negative point is the noise. It is an airport hotel and the windows are not soundproof. Considerable noise can be heard in the room, both from the airport as well as from the highway running next to the hotel.

All in all a very nice hotel, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.