We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms starting at $59
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Reno
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
“A Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Spa is a must attend. Staff are outstanding in all areas-cannot be more helpful. Plenty of options in the casino - experienced the food in several areas including the steak house which is 5 star. Rooms of a very high quality. Overall experience was outstanding- I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,389
    469
    123
    64
    75
See reviews for
437
742
186
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff and excellent casino if you like to gamble. Many, many,
options for play. Great choices for breakfast, lunch or dinner all within the Atlantis. Quiet rooms and very clean.

Room Tip: Most rooms are 2 bed queens, kings are available at upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

To think I almost canceled this trip because I was fighting a cold. My VIP hostess even arranged to have a tray of sodas and juices, meats and cheeses sent to my room to help nurse me back to health.
She always seems to anticipate my needs even when I don't mention any needs.
No wonder I make this trip at least once a month.

Room Tip: If you are afraid of heights make sure you ask for a room on a lower floor since most of the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperopolis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife & I decided to stay @ Atlantis, it had been years since we had but we remember enjoying our stay before. We had a great time, we hung out at the pool then had all u can eat sushi,which was amazing. I would rate our stay as very good to excellent. We rode our Harley & was impressed with parking in front by the entry we felt our bike was safe & that's important to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a overnight stay and what a place this is! The check in is a breeze with VERY friendly staff and walking from the check out to the elevators is quick a painless. All though the parking lot near the hotel registration is a mess. If your not doing valet its pretty much "every man for himself". I had to double park and have my travel companion do the check in and then I parked way in the back area for the casino and then walk all the way to the front to grab my bags etc. But the water fountains in the front are a nice touch.
Once up in the room what a spectacular view we had! We were on the 12th floor facing north towards downtown Reno skyline and we could see the distant mountains to the west and also the sunset later in the evening. Even though it was exactly a suite room it sure felt like it. The beds looked to be first class with the window from the ceiling to the floor with two chairs and a table. Also to the window had a small air vent so you can get some fresh air. The bathroom was also done up very well and even the door for the bathroom and the main door had a marble look to it. The other negative thing if you want to consider it a negative thing was that if you want to head to downtown Reno you would have to drive or take either a bus or taxi or your in for a long walk. The Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is a wonderful place to stay for those not wanting the downtown area nearby and for a first class stay with paying for first class.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great food, with lots of choices to choose from. Rooms are large with nice accomodations, smoke free rooms, nice spa and pool. Service is great, nice large casino. Easy location off freeway, lot of parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Reno one night on our way back from Tahoe. The Atlantis is a nice casino resort but the best thing about the suite we stayed in was the bathtub in the room. Let me repeat that. A bathtub in the room! My kids thought that was the coolest thing they had ever seen. Aside from that, the game room was fun for kids but like all casinos, it smelled like smoke in all of the public areas. Definitely check out the deli for amazing sandwiches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.