We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reno in August” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lincoln, Illinois, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reno in August”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Atlantis restaurants cover any range of tastes and each is wonderful.
Gaming selection from low to high dollars is top notch. Casino is light and airey with no cigarette smell. Cocktail service is speedy and most of the servers remember your favorite drink the next day.


Room Tip: Elevators next to Java Coast--very handy--plus close to casino action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and I hope you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,659
    564
    152
    77
    84
See reviews for
510
899
234
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We live about an hour and a half south of Reno, and whenever we have an early flight out we like to spend the night in Reno. Our number one choice in hotels is the Atlantis. All the rooms are excellent...clean, well-appointed...and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. On our last stay, even though we had booked the cheapest room available, we were upgraded to an amazing suite. I have no idea why...but it was most appreciated and really made the start of our trip wonderful!

An example of how the Atlantis goes above and beyond happened a couple of years ago. We had a later flight out, but winds and a large fire in the Reno area caused the cancellation of all the flights out of the airport. The Atlantis offered us two rooms (there were 4 of us traveling) at a really discounted rate, and even switched things around so that the two rooms were just across the hall from each other. We actually had a great time there, and it made the whole flight cancellation experience so much better for us.

The Atlantis has several really good restaurants, a nice non-smoking casino/restaurant area in the walkway area over the road, and free parking. Even their main casino where smoking is allowed has good ventilation so non-smokers can gamble there comfortably too (I can't say much for the payouts, but that is typical of all Reno casinos in my experience!).

You won't go wrong if you stay at the Atlantis!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I truly appreciate you sharing the exceptional guest service you have received throughout the years. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Trip with family including a 3 yr old! The pool and the video game area were great entertainment for the child. Food at the buffet was great. The staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

Room Tip: How about tv channel for younger children ie Disney Jr?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your recent visit to Reno. I am pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time and I hope you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The room is appointed very nicely and everything was clean and worked as advertised. The food options are extensive and the 4 we tried all had very good to great service and the atmosphere was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Getting away for the holiday we stayed at the Atlantis. It is located on Virginia street but away from the downtown area. The rooms are clean, some are remodeled. Try to get a room on the 10th floor or higher, you get to use the glass elevators that look to the outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your holiday weekend and I hope you return very soon for another pleasurable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Atlantis is very clean resort has excellent food and a great selection of slots.
My family has been staying at Atlantis for over 20 years. I highly recommend this Casino. For you skiers Atlantis also is very close to the ski slopes.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms are great when you have kids with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage and recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to our fellow travelers. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love the Atlantis!! Great restaurants, easy to get around on the casino floor, gracious and polite attendants, and the rooms are fabulous!! The hotel/casino is very clean. Security is very good. Have NOTHING bad to say at all....wish I lived closer to the Atlantis!! Looking forward to my next trip back!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Great bed, pillows and bathroom is awesome! It is pure luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I truly appreciate you sharing your phenomenal experience on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Green Hotel in Reno
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.