We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Get-Away" Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms starting at $59
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Reno
Tahoe City, CA
1 review
“"Get-Away" Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent stay and accommodations--as usual. The room was very comfortable and inviting. Of course, we always enjoy the hotel's many amenities. Plus, the shopping nearby makes for a complete visit. We will recommend the Atlantis to our friends.


Room Tip: You have upgraded many of your rooms. Thanks. Keep up the good work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,382
    463
    124
    64
    75
See reviews for
433
737
186
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just spent one overnight at the Atlantis. Going to Reno for work and was not sure where to stay. The rooms are the best! Fabulous oyster bar and sushi- some of the best I have ever had. I will do this again soon - even if it is my time and not a work reason!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as the “Best” in Reno and I hope you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Although we were there for only one night, our stay was quite enjoyable, especially due to the attentiveness of our casino host, Ryan Kass. Our room was beautifully appointed, with incredible views of the mountains. The service was impeccable, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We ate an absolutely delicious dinner in the Atlantis Steakhouse, Be sure to try the ice cream, which the chef actually makes table side. A special thank you to Dane and Royce (Dane) of the wait staff,

Room Tip: Request a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your phenomenal experience at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure reading your comments and appreciate you recognizing our Team Members who made your stay that much more enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Reno due to the great reviews posted on this website. We were not disappointed. Our room was beautiful. We reserved a smoking room a were a little miffed when there were no ashtrays. The beds and the pillow selection were both to our liking. However, I personally did not like the heavy comforter, although I appreciate some people do. We liked having a bar fridge in our room in addition to the minibar. The bathrooms are large wonderfully decorated and sparkling clean. Great restaurants and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I am thrilled that you had an opportunity to experience our 4 Diamond Resort and enjoyed your room. I hope to have you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice hotel and very convenient to the Convention Center. The seafood at the Oyster Bar on Sky Terrace was wonderful! Wish we would have had more time to take advantage of the pool and spa. The staff was friendly and check-in was very quick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa while attending the Bowling Tournament and sharing your exceptional experience. I hope you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton NZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to visit the Reno area. It was great. We did little gambling in the casino. The casino had a nice atmosphere with regular cocktail waitress. The staff were happy to help at any time. The restaurants were all nice with a good selection. I was a little disappointed in the gift shop with most of the items being made in china. I like to buy gifts for other that are locally made/ produced. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that you enjoyed our casino and restaurants. I have shared your comments with our Gift Shop Manager regarding offering locally made items. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Was here for volleyball tournament . Honestly wasn't sure about being in a casino But it was great. First staff everywhere was very friendly from Sara at the front desk who provided paper to make signs because the business center was closed to friendly Kyle at poolside to the funny maitre'd at Atlantis steakhouse to Debra the excellent pedicure lady at the spa. Saltwater pool, can order custom pillows every night , bridge to conv center, delicious chocolate croissants at java coast, friendly service at sports br from Tracy and kristina who handled ten teenagers deftly at the parrot. Restaurants are all good. (Salad bar was ok only) but its hard to have good food t all the restaurants and they did. Free shuttle to and from airport and great spa. Smoke from casinos was well ventilated because we have asthmatics and no one was particularly bothered. I suppose if u aren't doing anything at the conv center it might b further from downtown but most likely you w have a car . The hotel made the tournament so much more enjoyable for the adults!

Room Tip: Upper floors to minimize smoke even side doesnt face conv centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending the Volleyball Tournament. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and appreciate you naming those who made your stay most memorable. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.