We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Reno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Reno-Tahoe Ski Getaway
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Reno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Atlantic resort and Casino Resort twice in June while visiting relatives in the Reno area. Our check-in for the first stay was a delayed by until after 4 PM even though they were supposed to be prioritizing our room. This was not the best start especially after having been flying since early in the morning. We were offered a late checkout but we had no need for it so it really didn’t help us much. From now on I’ll just take a later flight and get more sleep!
During both visits we stayed in the concierge tower. The rooms have been nicely updated and are well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and there is a nice sitting area with a comfortable couch and chair. When staying in the concierge tower you have access to the Concierge Lounge which has a substantial continental breakfast.
The property has several restaurants; we ate at two of them during our stay. The Manhattan Deli and the Café Alfresco; both were reasonably priced and provided substantial portions on the meals we ordered. The wait staff is friendly and attentive. There are several other eateries on the property that should suit most tastes and budgets.
For recreation there is of course the Casino which has just about any game of chance you might wish to try. Other types of recreation are available including two swimming pools, a gym and a SPA. The free wifi provided by the resort is a nice perk that helps you stay connected.
I would recommend this hotel to almost anyone who is staying in the Reno Tahoe area whether they are there for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Concierge Tower rooms are recently updated and are very comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has pretty standard practices such as re-using your towels to cut down on laundry. I did not see any obvious attempts to recycle (it may be done elswhere)
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay in our Concierge Tower. It was a pleasure reading the highlights of your stay and I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    526
    145
    70
    79
See reviews for
475
837
216
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just spent four days at Atlantis. This is a beautiful property, gorgeous pool, lovely rooms. Excellent staff, some of the friendliest staff I have every experienced.

We didn't get to experience the spa, but did check it out. Maybe on our next trip.

Only 15 minutes from the downtown area and a short drive to Lake Tahoe.

Great Buffet and excellent other food choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for traveling from Florida to visit Reno and Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated to hear how much you enjoyed your room, dining, and guest service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley,California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Checking with the Trip it seemed like this resort hotel was rated one step above the Peppermill Resort which we stayed at last year.Your kidding right?
Check in at the Atlantis was great and very friendly front desk staff.gave us a very nice 12th floor room which was clean,and,modern.Only real complaint is there is no fan or not working in the bathroom and walls are very thin.Checked out the Spa and pool area.Boring uninviting indoors and outdoors pool area.Had dinner at the buffet one night along with breakfast buffet which is no big deal except great deserts.The casino itself is fairly nice but no real large area to enjoy the entertainment where there is only about 12 bar seats around the stage with mediocre musicians.
Even walked over to the Peppermill one morning for there breakfast buffet and so much nicer and beautiful.Trust me you can`t .compare the luxury of the Peppermill Tuscan Tower with that of the Atlantis!...



.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am disappointed to learn that some aspects of our resort wasn’t to your satisfaction. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I were married on June 24, 2013. We decided to check out Reno Casinos that we had never been to before. We ended up at the Atlantis. We spent the majority of our wedding day there, including an amazing buffet dinner that cost us almost nothing after using the points from our new Club Paradise Players cards!

Everyone, from the restaurant staff to the Keno runners to the table dealers were so very friendly. We felt so at ease. The Atlantis will definitely be our new #1 destination in Reno!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your #1 resort in Reno. It is an honor that you chose to celebrate your wedding day with us. I look forward to having you and your husband as our guests again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful dining experience for our first visit there! Very attentive service by the entire staff, especially our server, Zev.. Nice touch with the before and after dinner washcloths. I am very picky about my steak as I only like it well done and not burnt nor tough, which is hard to come by. I held my breath and ordered a filet mignon. It arrived perfectly done; juicy, tender, and very tasty! We ordered coffee after dinner and to our amazement, it arrived with a tray of heated cream, raw sugar, whipped cream, crystal sugar swizzles and chocolate shavings! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your phenomenal experience at Atlantis Steakhouse. It gives me great pleasure to hear when we exceed our guest’s expectations. I hope you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a really nice time at the Atlantis Casino. the service and experience was excellent the room was out standing it had a nice big t.v. coffee I even went swimming the parking was close to my room. When I come back to Reno I think I will stay at the Atlantis again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The service and atmosphere were wonderful at our late night visit to the Steak House. Our server, Dane, was incredibly accommodating and charming. We will definitely dine there again! The food was delicious and of course there are no complaints about the drinks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I truly appreciate your fabulous comments regarding your visit at Atlantis Steakhouse and service you received. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.