We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Reno Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Reno-Tahoe Ski Getaway
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Reno Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed 5 nights at this hotel. This was the first time staying there and I will certainly be back. The room was very nice. The bed was a little stiff for my liking, but other than that, it was great.
The hotel itself is very nicely decorated. Every where I looked there was something beautiful to look at. I loved all of the glass decor and the color scheme was beautiful.
We ate at several of the restaurants while at the hotel and the food was just incredible. I heard the steakhouse was really good, but we didn't get a chance to eat there before we left.
The spa... incredible! It was such a treat!!
For those who don't like the smokey aspect of a casino, there is a non-smoking area which is well equiped with slot games and food. It has an atrium-style feel to it which I really enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I appreciate you choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for the first time and staying for 5 nights. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your room, dining, and Spa Atlantis. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,540
    526
    145
    70
    79
See reviews for
475
838
216
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

overall pleased with all aspects of the atlantis,more check-in people lines are long at times the wait is long. We are very pleased with staff and facilities..buffet lines are sometimes make it hard to walk in hall way,but other than that very nice casino.





Room Tip: bed spread is to heavy,without it to cold.maybe extra blanket or lighter spread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as the “Best Casino” and I hope you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I just got back from my second stay at Atlantis. My husband and I went a few months ago for our anniversary and had such a great time, we decided to bring our daughter for a little two-night getaway. We love that it's not on the main strip. The hotel room is great, and the decor is so much better than the casino floor. The bed is to-die-for. The rooms are incredibly quiet normally. Our first night, we were awaken at 3am by some drunk chick banging her shoes (high heels) on the door to (presumably) her room. We thought it was right next door it was so loud. After several minutes, my husband popped his head out into the hall to tell her to pipe down & was surprised it was SEVERAL doors down. She was drunk, and pissed that she'd been locked out by her (probably sane) significant other. I know this can happen anywhere but we felt really badly for people in rooms adjacent. We usually don't hear a thing outside the room.

Toucan Charlies buffet is the best we've been to. Definitely indulge in the steak & seafood buffet Saturday night & the champagne brunch Sunday morning (endless champagne!). Our two year old daughter was in heaven with all of the food choices.

The indoor pool was great for families, since it ranged from 3-1/2 feet to 4-1/2 feet in depth. Drink service in the pool area was...eh. I wish there was a bar closer where we could have bought drinks. You essentially had to sit around waiting for 20 minutes for fear that the second you got back in the pool, your drink would arrive. The first drink I ordered was a grey goose & soda. The server said "so you want vodka, and also a soda? what kind?" The next day, I was feeling like a beer (with a twist) and ordered a chelada. I even specified, "just beer, lime juice & salt. not a michelada with tomato)." It came out red, with clamato in it and was a whopping $16. I said that I just wanted a beer with lime juice and salt. She tried to tell me that's what it was. I showed her the receipt that said I was being billed for a beer, and a clamato. She just shrugged. I asked if she could just bring me a miller lite, instead. She came back with a bud lite with fake lime juice in it. I was tired of waiting, so I just took it. My husband ran into the casino (wet) to purchase the next couple rounds of drinks.

Last visit, we rented a cabana and drink service for the cabanas was just as slow, so I don't think this weekend was an isolated incident. We'd have purchased twice as many drinks both visits if it didn't take so long to get service. If you plan to visit the pool, get a drink on the way out and order another the second you see a server.

The spa is fantastic!

Room Tip: You will LOVE this bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of your 2 night stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room, dining at Toucan Charlie’s Buffet and Grille, and our spa. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the beverage service at the pool and cabana. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are Reno residence ,but moved here from Texas.When we planned our family vacation .We had earned two rooms from our players cards and spent the night with our family there. We live 15 min away but your food , entertainment and rooms made it feel like we had gone away. Our room on the 25 floor had a lounge and finger foods plus breakfast. We also enjoyed the pool, and was able to enjoy the cocktails as well. Thank you
The service is superior!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We truly appreciate you supporting locally and am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our Concierge Tower. I look forward to having you and your family as our guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the valet service to the rooms to the food, Atlantis Casino Resort has never disappointed. The employees are unfailingly pleasant, the rooms are spotless ,comfortable (and surprisingly quiet), and the food is excellent, variety wise and in its preparation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. On your next stay, visit Spa Atlantis to rejuvenate body and mind. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

be careful with slots enjoy all the good food and different places to eat
there is also a lot of shopping every close I will certainly go back to atlantis
when i get the chance I do not think I need to use all 200 characters what else
can i say it was a great even if i did fall and crack my elbow

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for rating Atlantis Casino Resort Spa “Excellent” on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear about your fall but hope you are feeling better. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Atlantis!! The room is very comfortable and clean. The only thing that wasn't totally the greatest was the TV channels were not as clear as usual. The local channels were very clear and bright but the others weren't. Other than that it was great... love that shower head!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry the television channels weren’t clear. We are currently upgrading our television system which will resolve the issue. I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.