We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms starting at $59
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Reno
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel has updated all of their beds and the decor and it feels very relaxing and comfortable. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! They have a large arcade for the kids, which I actually grew up going to when I was younger. The restuarants are good, as well. They do cost a bit more than eating outside of the restaurant, but that is expected in a casino. The only downside for tourists is that it is not in downtown Reno and it not even close to it. However, it is only a bus ride straight up Virginia Street to get there. It is right across the street from the convention sent, though, so it is convenient if you plan on going to an event there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that our beds provided you with an amazing night’s rest. The mattresses in our guest rooms are exclusively made for Atlantis and are available for purchase if you are interested. You may email us at contact@atlantiscasino.com for more details. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,414
    481
    128
    65
    76
See reviews for
448
758
191
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have been going to the Atlantis before it was Atlantis - it is by far the friendliest casino and hotel I have ever been to. I have stayed at other Reno area casino/hotel properties and they pale in comparison. The players club is very generous! I get excellent friendly and helpful service from every level - janitors to the owner himself are pleasant, and acknowledge me with a smile, and are sincere in their friendliness. The VIP hosts are all great, but John W. goes above and beyond to take care of his guests. Even if you are brand new, make a point of signing up for the players club and ask for a host assignment - if you are super lucky you will get John W., but if not any of the hosts are helpful and friendly. You can't go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: All room are recently updated and I think for the most part, they are quiet regardless of location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Providing exceptional guest service is our highest priority and I am elated to hear that you experience this from all you come in contact with on a consistent basis. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleton wi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent our first night of our weeklong stay in the Tahoe area here. Was upgraded to a better room and it was very nice. Very quiet and did not hear anyone else the entire time we were there.

The only thing lacking was the drink service in the casino..... very slow, if you could find someone When I did, I asked her for a drink and was informed I was not in her section and she rudely walked away......

Other than the rude cocktail waitress, the property was great.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Your comments are important to us and I appreciate you sharing them with us. Although, I am happy that you enjoyed your room, it disappoints me to learn of your experience from one of our cocktail waitresses. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently spent two days and nights at your establishment and we were both very impressed with the entire experience. The room was beautiful and the service was excellent all around, from the bell hop to the cocktail waitresses. We ate in the Steak House restaurant the first night and had the best filet mignon ever. The service in that restaurant was easily the most professional I have ever experienced. The food was amazing as well. I will be recommending this hotel and casino to my friends and family. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to all our fellow travelers. It was a pleasure reading about your phenomenal experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

George Brazil brought me into the Atlantis 7 years ago and I've never been Anywhere since. He's an over the top outrageous casino host in all of Nevada. His upbeat dynamite personality keeps us all coming back to the Atlantis hotel. The hotel feels like one big happy family!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and for recognizing our staff for their phenomenal service. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Pines, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the only hotel in Reno for us ! The food in all of the restaurants is great. The wait staff throughout the casino, etc. are friendly as are the Keno staff. The rooms are clean and done right. Our host takes excellent care of us and we feel like the regular employees we deal with are like family. Way to go E. M. !

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing with our readers that Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is your “Hot Spot” in Reno. Guest service is our highest priority and I am elated that you experience this on every visit. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Everytime I travel to Reno, I don't hesitate on where to stay. Atlantis it is. I love everything about it! Although it is not downtown, location is great. You have a small shopping center right across the street, and you don't even have to go outside just walk across the bridge. Indoor pool is convenient swim anytime of the year! My kids love their arcade. Rooms are spacious with enough room for all. Last visit was for my Birthday which happened to be on Easter! Easter bunny was on site at the Toucan Buffet fir the kids. Their Sunday champagne brunch is great! All you can drink champagne

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your Birthday/Easter celebration. I am elated that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another amazing experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.