We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Experience at ATLANTIS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms starting at $59
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Reno
Hercules
1 review
“First Experience at ATLANTIS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was our 1st time at the Atlantis and we had a great time. The employees work hard and keep everyone happy with their needs. They did their best for our accomodation. The room was clean, comfortable and service: excellent. Oh, their SPA experience is Grand. I did not know I may need a whole day to experience their facility but, whatever time I was there was well worth what I spent. Got a Swedish Massage, sat in their Brine room to relax even more.

Great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I am elated that your first experience at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa was a memorable one. Providing exceptional guest service is our highest priority and I am pleased that you received it throughout our property. I hope you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,375
    462
    123
    64
    75
See reviews for
431
737
185
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We like everything at the Atlantis, including the inside pool, jacuzzi, Bistro Restaurant, Oyster Bar on the Skywalk, and comfortable room. We like the gambling at the slots because the machines "play" with you and give you some money in return. The front desk service is great; the regularly available fresh water is a treat.

Great place to stay and play!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your highlights of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am honored that you denote us as the “Best Hotel in Reno”. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

As always had a Smashing time, loved the staff all so helpful and very very nice attitudes liked Chad the bell man,overly helpful to senior citizens. food was all very good.THANK YOU Atlantis. I wish you were closer to my home town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and recognizing one of our bellman, Chad. I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Staff is great. Rooms are clean, nice and up to date. Dining selections are very limited and hit or miss other than the deli. No on site entertainment options. In room TV options are horrible. The hotel - airport shuttle service is great. I stay at Atlantis twice a year and they take good care of you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for March Madness. I am pleased that you return multiple times a year and enjoy our rooms and exceptional guest service. I am sorry that you feel we fall short in dining and entertainment. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you so we can better serve our guests. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The place to stay in Reno. The Bistro Restaurant has the best food, service and atmosphere. The service and detail is great. The complete staff at the hotel is friendly and wants to please you. Therooms are clean and larger than any of the other hotels in Reno.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I appreciate you denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as the “Best in Reno” and I look forward to your return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our room was deluxe, much better than I expected for the money. Service was outstanding; we received extra towels requested, check-in and check-out were easy with short and fast lines. I loved the glass elevators going up to the 17th floor.
The location was also great, near the places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a wonerful time everyone at Atlantis are awesome. You have a great team of employees.Look forward to coming back. Thank you for a great stay.
We were greeeted immediately upon arrival, from the Valet to check in.
The room was very clean and inviting.the location is very easy to fine and lots of stores close by.
I liked everything about the hotel and casino I have no dislikes at all

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for selecting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your convention stay. I am pleased that all aspects of your stay was remarkable. I look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.