We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Madness Reno Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms starting at $59
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
“March Madness Reno Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Staff is great. Rooms are clean, nice and up to date. Dining selections are very limited and hit or miss other than the deli. No on site entertainment options. In room TV options are horrible. The hotel - airport shuttle service is great. I stay at Atlantis twice a year and they take good care of you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for March Madness. I am pleased that you return multiple times a year and enjoy our rooms and exceptional guest service. I am sorry that you feel we fall short in dining and entertainment. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you so we can better serve our guests. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,356
    455
    122
    64
    75
See reviews for
426
727
183
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The place to stay in Reno. The Bistro Restaurant has the best food, service and atmosphere. The service and detail is great. The complete staff at the hotel is friendly and wants to please you. Therooms are clean and larger than any of the other hotels in Reno.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I appreciate you denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as the “Best in Reno” and I look forward to your return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our room was deluxe, much better than I expected for the money. Service was outstanding; we received extra towels requested, check-in and check-out were easy with short and fast lines. I loved the glass elevators going up to the 17th floor.
The location was also great, near the places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a wonerful time everyone at Atlantis are awesome. You have a great team of employees.Look forward to coming back. Thank you for a great stay.
We were greeeted immediately upon arrival, from the Valet to check in.
The room was very clean and inviting.the location is very easy to fine and lots of stores close by.
I liked everything about the hotel and casino I have no dislikes at all

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for selecting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your convention stay. I am pleased that all aspects of your stay was remarkable. I look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Atlantis Casino has always been five stars in my book. Prompt professional service. Clean rooms, wonderful spa and excellent players club benefits. I highly suggest Atlantis Casino as one of your destinations while visiting Reno.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your phenomenal comments and recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to our fellow travelers. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel resort and I found it to be very very pleasant. The rooms were immaculately clean, the accommodations for perfect, and the staff was readily available with a positively courteous demeanor. My only complaint is the mattress I had was worn and needed replacement.
Because I had time, I was able to participate and nominal gaming via slots. I have extremely limited experience gamblingand upon request the staff was more than welcoming about helping me understand how to play some of the games. This may seem obvious but I have been to some resorts and the staff portrayed a very intimidating image; therefore, I lost any interest in playing.
I enjoyed my stay at this resort and as a result I will go back and try some new games. I considered my stay as very enjoyable.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your room, gaming, and our exceptional guest service. However, I am sorry that the bed in your room was less than satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to discuss this in detail with you so we can correct the issue. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

as always the atlantis treated us great. all the facilities were perfect. wait staff perfect too. the convention rooms were sized just right for the number of participants we had present. we have been coming here for about 9 years now. we will also be back in september.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your convention stay. It is a pleasure serving your group year after year and I look forward to having you back in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.