We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for convention center access” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms starting at $59
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Joseph, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
“Perfect location for convention center access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I always stay at the Atlantis when in Reno. It has the enclosed walkway to the Convention Center, which is extremely convenient! There are plenty of restaurants with fantastic food, to satisfy any palette. The dealers at the tables are more than friendly and add to the experience as well. The only drawback I had at my most recent stay was the bartender at the Sports Bar. She was BEYOND rude! She wasn't even busy, but was obviously more concerned with chatting with a couple of people that I can only assume are regulars or friends. I had to wait over 20 minutes to get a drink and when I had the audacity to ask for a second drink, I didn't even get a response, just a finger telling me to wait a second, as she went back to the couple she was serving non-stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for loyalty and choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your recent convention. I am delighted that you enjoyed our restaurants and table games. However, I am disappointed to learn of your experience at the Sports Bar. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,359
    459
    122
    64
    75
See reviews for
427
730
183
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love "Atlantis Reno" (as my 5 year old calls it); this was our third time staying here.... the indoor pool is the big winner for the children and the stylish comfortable rooms are mom-approved, while Dad loves the convenience of the concierge tower!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for making “Atlantis Reno” your hotel choice for your recent visit. I am pleased that your entire family enjoyed all we have to offer. I hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way to Lake Tahoe. We booked a twin bed queen suite in the Concierge Tower and were not disappointed. The room is quite spacious and modern, with comfortable beds and a great view of the mountains. Being in the Concierge room meant that we had access to the Concierge Lounge, with full Internet access, coffee and tea any time, and free refreshments in the evening between 5-7pm. After being in Las Vegas for a week the Atlantis seems great value for money. It is close to downtown Reno and the airport (10 min drive) and there is plenty of parking on site. Room service was prompt and meals huge! I would stay here again if in Reno.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and sharing the highlights of your stay with us. I am thrilled that you were able to experience Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower and I hope you do so again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalon, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved our stay. The Spa was very relaxing. The only complaint I can come up with is the fact that a family with children stayed in the room next door which sort of disturbed my rest and relaxation on the spa floor. Other than that everything was great :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your recent trip to Reno. I am elated that you thoroughly enjoyed our Spa. However, I am sorry that your relaxation was interrupted by children near your room. The rooms on our Spa Floor are for our adult guests 18 and over. I would like to learn more details of your visit. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had been inpressed with day visits - restaurants/customer service - decided to make the Atlantis our destination for day and overnite stay from now on - also I am not sure if pet friendly, but in the future If I discover that it is, I will not stay. Have not had positive experiences with pet friendly hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I am thrilled that you decided to stay with us overnight after having amazing experiences consistently on your day trips. At this time, we only accept service animals at our resort. I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was fabulous. The room was pretty good, but when you request a non-smoking floor, it should be non-smoking. Other guest on the same non-smoking floor were smoking. Hotel personel were fabulous and offered help even when it was not needed. We enjoyed the atmosphere. The restaurants are top notch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and our restaurants. However, I am disappointed to hear guests were smoking on a non-smoking floor. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Service is king at the Atlantis! From the suits to the room staff, EVERYONE was more than helpful and polite. It is obvious that Atlantis wants you to enjoy your stay with them. I could not have been treated better. And, by the way, the mattresses are simply heavenly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your phenomenal experience on Trip Advisor. The mattresses in our guest rooms are exclusively made for Atlantis and are available for purchase if you are interested. You may email us at contact@atlantiscasino.com for more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.