We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Business Accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 66 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Surprising Business Accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I'll admit I was skeptical when reviewing the "best business hotels" in Reno, and saw that the #1 location was a casino. However, my stay in the concierge tower room was outstanding. The room was tranquil, with a great view across the valley to the mountains. Far enough removed from the casino floor to provide appropriate lodging and amenities for the business traveler. Exercise facilities were very good, and the atrium pool area very restful. Service and customer support in the Concierge lounge was excellent. Convenient location to the airport without airplane noise a huge plus. If you're a light sleeper, take ear plugs. I was able to hear passerby noise from the hallway through the door.

Room Tip: Concierge tower absolute must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Lisa, I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Atlantis is a Casino, but also has many resort amenities to offer such as an award winning spa. I am so pleased to read that you were able to come and enjoy. We often cater to business travelers and would be happy to assist you with any future travel plan. We would be more than happy to welcome you back for business or pleasure in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,224
    422
    110
    59
    73
See reviews for
396
656
164
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have stayed many many nights in Reno for business and pleasure over the past couple of years. About 1/3 of my nights at the Atlantis, 1/3 at the Grand Sierra, and 1/3 at other properties.
The Atlantis is simply the best in Reno. Without exception, every time i check in, the front desk staff are very courteous and efficient. They are genuine in their greetings and seem to take pride in their work. The rooms -- whether run of the house or upgraded suites -- have always been very clean and comfortable, with truly premium bedding, mattresses, and pillows. Nice t.v. / flat screens in every room. And the housekeeping staff are very friendly and responsive to any request. On the casino floor, the dealers and the cocktail waitresses are exceptionally friendly. Again, they all seem to genuinely take pride in their work. Also, the selction of machine gaming is really good -- lots of new games and a very good variety of games. The slots pay out a lot so you get a lot of enjoyment for your money and the denominations are low, so you don't have to be a high-roller. It's essentially like they are catering to "locals", but they treat everyone like a "local" (in a good way!).
I don't want to talk about my disappointing experiences at other Reno resorts -- but i can assure you, having stayed at many places and many nights, Atlantis is clearly the best place to stay.
It seems like they have a great thing going with high morale in their workforce, and they have created a very appealing and relaxing atmosphere.
Great for business, for pleasure, and/or for a whole-family vacation!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and well appointed. If you can upgrade to a suite, do so! They are VERY NICE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you Bob for sharing your amazing feedback and experiences! I appreciate your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yotk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Atlantis - service provided by wait staff at the Purple Parrot was excellent. Bartender service outstanding. Love the Oyster Bar and the stunning view of Reno from the concierge lounge. Overall experience great !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Atlantis on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you had such an enjoyable visit; I do hope we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at. It is lovely with decor, very accomadating for all your needs, clean , friendly and fine food. When you stay here there is no reason to leave, other than to return to the airport or depart.
Donna Nunez is the best Director I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. That is from The Bahamas to Mexico to Hawaii! Top Notch all the way!
Your Spa is fabulous! Shirley is the best employee in the Spa!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Patty, thank you for your continued loyalty and for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa! It is always a pleasure to see you and your family. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Atlantis in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for the first time at the Atlantis in Reno and we would make a return trip. The rooms were beautiful and everyone was very helpful. We are looking forward to going back in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are always happy to welcome you and your daughter back to Atlantis! Thank you so much for your feedback and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed on the concierge level, which we have done before. We have a couple of complaints. First we found the bed to be too soft. Second, we could not control the temperature in the room to our liking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your room Berit; I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding your stay and I would be happy to address your concerns. Please feel free to contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I hope to hear from you and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grand, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It was an excellent stay with a group of friends. I loved the food, it was delicious. The gaming was right on and the craps tables were HOT!! The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you to you and your friends, Mario, for choosing Atlantis as your destination for your stay. It sounds like you had great luck at our tables, way to go! I do hope you have the opportunity to plan another trip to Atlantis soon! Bring your friends and family, the more the merrier! It is our pleasure to have you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.