We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds. Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free upgrade to luxury
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Camp Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds. Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I attended a conference here, so my needs really had nothing to do with gambling or expensive restaurants. All of that was inconvenient and distraction for me. However, if you are looking for those things, this place might be a good fit for you. The food was decent though very pricy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, I do hope that your conference went well. Should your needs in the future bring you back to Reno we would love for you stay with us again. We also offer a variety of dining options from different price ranges; we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    508
    141
    67
    78
See reviews for
466
806
204
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at the Atlantis again over thanksgiving. Service was excellent! Limo from airport, someone waiting for me when I got out of the limo and we had an excellent spa suite with separate lounge and bar area.

Great restaurants (love the deli, oyster bar and Bisto Napa). Indoor, outdoor pool was great in winter. My daughter loved running back and forth from the outdoor hot spa to the indoor pool.

One of my favorite places to stay in Reno and totally recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your recommendations and for your continued loyalty. I am so pleased to hear that your Thanksgiving stay enjoyable! It is so nice to see families coming to experience the holidays with us and walking away with such great memories. I look forward to seeing you next Thanksgiving and hopefully for other occasions as well. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and have paid alot more to get a room of this quality. Excellent room with a "very" comfortable bed. Nice pillows(had 3 diiferent types to choose from) and the down comforter was not going to let me get cold. They even have a white noise machine! Good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I am happy you enjoyed the comforts we offer our guests in the rooms, we try and make every aspect of the guests stay the best it can be. I do hope you had the opportunity to experience more of what we have to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kevin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The only place to stay in Reno. Check in is good about 3 pm but the bell hop will hold your luggage while you enjoy the many pleasures there if you arrive early, from dining to gambling, to views and atmosphere, the best place to stay! The employees are cheerful and pleasant. The rooms are spectacular. The food is great, try the buffet or the resturant attached to it. We love going to the Atlantis, it's our second home! Plus they have 2 other resturants on the main floor, one overlooking the city on the skywalk and a snack bar upstairs! You'll be happy to chose Atlantis.

Room Tip: We have stayed from floor 3 to floor 25, all are great! For a nice view, take something from 14 up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Atlantis on Trip Advisor, Pattie. We appreciate your loyalty. I do hope that you continue exploring what Atlantis has to offer and I hope to continue exceeding your expectations. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at the Atlantis, while visiting friends. Each time has been a most pleasant experience. Restaurants are excellent, and a great array of gaming machines on the casino floor. Employees very pleasant and helpful, spa was also very relaxing. Lots of fun at a great price. Will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I hope to see you for your fourth visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I traveled here looking to take my girlfriend somewhere we could relax for the Thanksgiving weekend. I chose the right place with Atlantis.

The casino floor was the right size and had a good layout. The servers on the casino floor were always present, very polite and even at peak times, you could get a free beverage quickly---even when when playing the penny slot machines.

The non-smoking floor (floor 10) we stayed on actually did NOT smell like smoke. Could not have asked for more than that. Even as a smoker myself, it was great to breathe easy in the room. The room was very large and had a extremely comfortable king size bed. It also had two over sized chairs with ottoman that were perfect to lounge in.

The indoor pool was small, and good for families. The poolside chairs were very comfortable and clean. It was a good ambiance with the waterfall, too. We opted to bypass trying to wade with all the children in the indoor pool and stepped a few feet outside to the hot tub. It was great.

Bistro Napa was great, even though it seems like it is could be too open of a dining area. We shared the baked brie for an app, and that was fantastic. I had the Colorado Lamb Chops and would recommend trying that....if you're willing to pay $42 for your entree. Girlfriend had the demi-glazed filet and she really enjoyed that.

The Manhattan Deli had a BLT that was on point.

The second floor had arcade games, air hockey and chili dogs at the concession stand. Awesome. It was fun to act like a kid for a few minutes and take a break from the casino floor without having to seclude yourself in your hotel room.

The Toucan Charlie Buffet was also excellent. We went twice (1x lunch, 1x dinner). We mostly dined on the perfectly carved Prime Rib as well as the crab legs and shrimp. We were hesitant and ended up not trying the Mongolian BBQ station on either visit.

Overall, it was an atmosphere we felt comfortable in. That was most important. We had a great time and plan to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Derek I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations on Thanksgiving weekend! I do hope that this wonderful experience brings you back to Atlantis! From what I have read, you have yet to experience our Spa Atlantis and we still have other dining options I am sure you will thoroughly enjoy. Thank you Derek for this amazing review on Trip Advisor, I look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Your employees and manement are awesome you should be so proud... the fact all of them work together from the maids to waiters to your vip services to your phone special event personal is what your hotel, casino a step above all others in Reno.... You have something special Keep up the awesome work...... Maybe the Peppermill staff should lesson from yours.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you Tamie for that wonderful review recognizing the efforts of all the Atlantis team members. We at Atlantis truly believe in making every guests’ experience an extraordinary one! So, from all of us, thank you for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.