We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Lynnwood, Washington, USA
1 review
“EXCELLENT TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was a excellent trip! The room was Fantastic and the service was top of the line. We could not have been treated better. Thank you to all of the staff at Atlantis for a wonderful time. All 5 of us girls had a great experience and can't wait for the next trip!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I can’t wait either for the opportunity to welcome you all back to Atlantis. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and I hope to exceed your expectations on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    520
    144
    68
    79
See reviews for
472
822
212
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The service from the Keno staff was excellent, Sue Chau is one of the best host's we have ever worked with. The dealers at the tables were fun, helpful and entertaining to the guests. The food and service was outstanding, we dined in the Deli, The Oyster Bar and the Italian and had more food than we could eat at each place. The rooms were excellant and the spa was perfect five of us came down together and each had treatments, a couple of us went back a second day. What a way to relax.
The only thing I would suggest is to get a scanner for comp's in the spa, it is to time consuming for the staff to process each patron and still give the service Atlantis is known for!

Thank you for a wonderful trip it was relaxing and fun just what we all needed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Drector of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much Jan for your recent trip to Atlantis. I am very pleased that you enjoyed so many of aspects of Atlantis, especially that you and your friends had such a relaxing time at our Spa. Thank you for the suggestion. I look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. A big THANK YOU to our casino Host, Mr. Troy Russell who is very, very attentive, kind, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He has brought us back to the Atlantis Casino time and time again. The services and personnel were all highly professional. We highly recommend this casino to our friends and family. Our overall accommodation was wonderful, considering traveling all the way from Hawaii.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you Maria for making the continued trips all the way from Hawaii. I will be sure to let Troy know how highly you regard him. Thank you for the recommendations and your loyalty. We look forward to having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent food in all their restaurants, Hotel suites were great? I highly recommend this Hotel and Casino, it's Spa, rooms, and Restaurants Their staff is very helpful, pleasant, accommodating, willing to assist you with your every need.

Room Tip: Stay in the suites with a Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you Tomas for your excellent remarks about Atlantis. I am so happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, I do hope we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Not only were they amazing to work with; I had a group of 100 people come in for business and the entire casino was on top of making sure every person was accomodated for, taken care of and keep everything simple, organized, and efficient for our team.

I enjoyed the spa on my last day in Reno and having been to spas in Las Vegas, I was impressed with the top notch staff, services, variety, and serenity of the spa! It's in the top with the spas of Bellagio and CityCenter in Las Vegas but in Reno!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. I am happy that our team was able to accommodate your needs for your team for your business trip. I look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times over the years and it just gets better. This is a great place away from the madness of downtown. The people are friendly and courteous. They always seem to be smiling, which brings a warmth to the stay. You have a vast array of dining options which allows you to NEVER leave if you so desire. Its a four star property,, save the thought process and just stay here. a great bang for your buck..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you Edward for your continued loyalty and for your fabulous review of Atlantis. We are very honored to have achieved our Four Diamond rating! Thank you for the acknowledgement of our continued efforts to exceed our guests expectations. I look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Atlantis Reno. The rooms were great the people were very friendly and the gambling was a blast. They have tons of machines and tables and the absolute best 24hr Keno around. My wife loved the Spa and they have the best steak house around. We will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It sounds like you had a wonderful time on your most recent trip to the Atlantis! I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.