We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Not only were they amazing to work with; I had a group of 100 people come in for business and the entire casino was on top of making sure every person was accomodated for, taken care of and keep everything simple, organized, and efficient for our team.

I enjoyed the spa on my last day in Reno and having been to spas in Las Vegas, I was impressed with the top notch staff, services, variety, and serenity of the spa! It's in the top with the spas of Bellagio and CityCenter in Las Vegas but in Reno!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. I am happy that our team was able to accommodate your needs for your team for your business trip. I look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,658
    563
    152
    77
    84
See reviews for
510
898
234
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times over the years and it just gets better. This is a great place away from the madness of downtown. The people are friendly and courteous. They always seem to be smiling, which brings a warmth to the stay. You have a vast array of dining options which allows you to NEVER leave if you so desire. Its a four star property,, save the thought process and just stay here. a great bang for your buck..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you Edward for your continued loyalty and for your fabulous review of Atlantis. We are very honored to have achieved our Four Diamond rating! Thank you for the acknowledgement of our continued efforts to exceed our guests expectations. I look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Atlantis Reno. The rooms were great the people were very friendly and the gambling was a blast. They have tons of machines and tables and the absolute best 24hr Keno around. My wife loved the Spa and they have the best steak house around. We will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It sounds like you had a wonderful time on your most recent trip to the Atlantis! I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We always have lots of fun and a wonderful time at Atlantis.
The rooms are comfortable, the employees are always friendly and all together is a very clean hotel and casino.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at Atlantis and for your great review on Trip Advisor. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We planned to stay for three nights but checked out a day early due to the laughing and talking in the halls in early am by the housekeeping staff. We paid $300 a night for the concierge floor. No food at b'fast worth having. The hotel manager Ms Nunez refunded our two nights :however, the lack of value and the inexcusable behavior of housekeeping will prevent a return visit.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention; it was a pleasure speaking with you. We take these comments very seriously and have addressed the issue regarding our housekeeping while on the floors. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Atlantis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had not stayed at the Atlantis in Reno for nearly 10 years and booked reservations there this past weekend (11-11-12) as we were attending the Fresno St. vs U.N.R. Football Game to watch a former player of mine who plays for FSU. My family and I had a GREAT return to the Atlantis and a special thanks to Ali for making our stay a FIVE STAR experience.
We will be back soon.
Jon Shaefer

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for returning to Atlantis after 10 years, we are so happy to have had you back as our guest Jon. I do hope that your game was enjoyable, and I am so please to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

After a busy day we decided to go relax at the Atlantis. We strolled through the slot machine area and found some new and interesting machines. We adore their fantastic seafood platter at the Sushi bar but decided that the Manhattan Deli would hit the spot. We started off with matzo ball soup and must say that it was terrific. The matzo ball was a floater and the broth quite tasty. The server was friendly and made an effort to talk to an elderly patron sitting alone. It was obvious he cared about this lady and she left with a smile. The apple pie with ice cream was heavenly. So all in all with the good service, good food, and new slots......we won!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I will definitely pass your comments regarding the Manhattan Deli to our Director of Food & Beverage. I do hope we will see you back soon for another winning stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#1 Green Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.