We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis is a fun place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms starting at $59
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Atlantis is a fun place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We only had one night to enjoy at the Atlantis. It was a very fun place. The room was clean and the hotels has very friendly and helpful staff. The pool was clean and unique. The teenagers loived it.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us as well as received the exceptional guest service we strive to provide our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,359
    459
    122
    64
    75
See reviews for
427
730
183
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We spent a week at the Atlantis and overall had a wonderful experience! We especially loved the indoor swimming pool. One night my husband decided he wanted to work out and was shocked to learn that they charge $7.50 to use the gym! We knew we would already pay a $10 resort fee but an extra $7.50 seemed really over the top! I don't know of any other hotels that charge an extra fee for using the gym. We stay here about once of twice a year so we are hoping that they do away with the extra fee for using the gym.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed here for business, the room was perfect, bed was to die for !!! So comfortable! The airport shuttle driver from england was so sweet!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our newly redesigned rooms. I’ll pass along your compliments to our Shuttle Driver, Nigel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grass valley, ca
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The Atlantis Casino and Hotel is our "go to hotel" Their rooms are amazing since the "re-do". The casino is fun and we won many times on their machines. We are going again in February and March. Since we are card members they send us invitations for complementry free rooms! Super bowl here we come! and Valentines Day. You will love this hotel. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Beds are big and comfortable and very well appointed. You don't need to bring your own pillows...the give you ton's of them! Beautiful rooms! We valet our car. The parking was too far away and my girlfriend has a broken leg. We just love this place. You will too!

Room Tip: Room 1330 was wonderful. Room 1246 is too far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and will return very soon. For your Valentine’s Day trip, sojourn Spa Atlantis for the couples experience you will never forget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The staff of this hotel were very helpful. Our room was really nice. They have a beautiful pool and spa area. We really enjoyed our stay here and are looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
I truly appreciate your compliments on our resort. I am thrilled you had a wonderful visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We just returned from a two day stay at Atlantis in Reno. We found the Club Members offer of two nights in a tower room ($66 out the door) too hard to pass up. We also earned enough comp points on Monday night (4X normal on Mondays) to treat ourselves to the Club Paradise members (free to sign up) Two for One Special Breakfast offered Monday through Thursday; 8:30am to 10:00am at Toucan Charlies ($12 for two OTD). The Buffet features made to order Omlettes and egg dishes; Fresh salad and fruits; many choice deserts; ice cream and Fantastic Personal Service. I was going to report the "Bonus Rounds" on the penny machines a bit "Tight"; however, a $60 hit for a $.25 wager came through at the last minute :-). Our non-smoking room, of Two queen beds, had foam mattress toppers and five pillows each! The carpet allowed our feet to "sink in". There was a coffee maker with Four, two cuo, coffee baskets per night; Computer desk with Easy Wifi access; lots of marble and tile; large shower head and large flat screen TV with Two comfortable upholstered arm chairs and table. The room was a bit "cramped" but very clean. We had a view of the swimming pool and Spa. It was VERY quiet on floor 16 with no rowdy children. Local calls were included. Elevators were clean, plentiful, working well and Glass enclosures kept spotless. Plentiful free drinks while playing. The Blended Mud Slides with whipped Cream were topped with a Cherry! The smell of the Casino was clear, clean and "felt good."

Room Tip: I think higher room are "quieter" and a wider view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of some of the perks by being a Club Paradise Member. As a Member, you will receive more privileges as you climb up the Tier Levels. Also, if you have comps on your account, simply present your card to comp yourself at any of our award winning restaurants or resort amenities. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We booked two rooms (5 adults) fairly late in December, so it was understandable that the Concierge Level was not available. However, considering the price paid for three nights for 2 Tower rooms on a Holiday weekend ($1375) ; it was disapponting that the comps promised (free slot play/discount for breakfast buffet) were missing from my reservation. And this is where I fully agree with the previous post; that the Hotel staff are genuine, friendly and efficient. The Atlantis management should take note and empower their staff. In our case, the poor desk clerk repeatedly apologized and had to find a manager (5-15 miutes) to make a simple decison about our check-in-comp problem and even then they would only offer 1/2 of their promise for free slot play. I am getting hosed for room costs on a Holiday weekend, gave the poor overwhelmed, but very personable valet outside $20 to unload lots of luggage and upon check-in; my impression and perception of the place are immediately soured over $15 in slot play? Did it ever occur to management that I could take the rest of my potential expenditures for 5 people (restaurants, spa, gambling, etc) down the block to the Peppermill? But, I guess the Atlantis figures that this isn't Vegas with lots of Hotel hopping.

In any event, the Tower rooms were great; nicely appointed with amentiies (flat screen, great views, frig, etc). However, $16 for an in-room movie ...common! The restaurants were fine, lots of choices, good service and the food was also good... but, a bit pricey for value.
We skipped the steakhouse... $70 for a steak and I don't hear Gordon Ramsey screaming...no thanks.

The slots were loose(at least with our luck on this Holiday weekend)...we had 2 surprising results on penny slots of $500 and $400. The table games had friendly and efficient dealers.
Again, management should take note... you have a family of 5 pulling up to Roulette, each
thowing $100 bills just to get started in chips and management doesn't notice this happening consistently over a 3 day period. If I want to be ignored, I can go to Vegas with the Disney crowd. No, we were stuck with the the Club Privledge, which generally didn't work in the machines and the comp play promised was missing for most of the weekend. We were also told the Club cards had no value rating at the restaurants. But, then again, the staff works hard to overcome the Atlantis deficiencies and management should back-up their remarkable execution of the 5-10 rule. We tried to book 4 for the spa, but they could not accomodate our group with something workable. No problem we used the pool and hot tub for free instead. We tried to do something at the Atlantis Hotel for NYE, but was told (albeit again, very nicely) the we not not invited by the Hotel for this party. No problem...we went downtown and saw the fireworks instead and skipped gambling that evening due to the late time getting back.

We had a great time at the Atlantis for the Holiday. Would I come back? Not sure... the hotel
staff were great throughout our stay, but, it sticks in back of my mind to maybe try the Peppermill next time; since we were left a bit cold about whether the Atlantis cared. In all fairness it was the Holiday weekend. We dropped $1600 on total room charges, didn't charge most restruants to our room bill and I don't know how much we gambled. Maybe, we didn't fit their prototype customers, which seemed to run the extremes of either the Occupy crowd or higher rollers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for selecting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your 2011 New Year’s destination. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. However, I am disappointed to read that we fell short in some areas. Providing exceptional guest service is our #1 priority and appreciate all your feedback so we can better service our guests. I would love an opportunity to discuss those in detail with you. At your convenience, you may contact me direct at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.