We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the rooms are in need of updating the bathroom fan sounded...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 East Sixth Street, Reno, NV 89512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #32 of 65 hotels in Reno
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    105
    141
    89
    52
See reviews for
117
115
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

bbathroom too small...we did not utilize any of the food services avaliable at the hotel....
the staff was very friendly and helpful...overall, an ezcellent experience..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our first room was so small 2 people could barely move about in it at once---not to mention each time someone used an elevator, the room literally vibrated. The queen "mattress" was no higher than 18 inches off the ground---as in some component was missing---it certainly had springs! (about to poke out) We requested a different room and the staff was very nice about it. The second room at least had a sleepable bed, but the noise level was about the same. The area in general is noisy as well as it seems common for people to fight/yell in the parking lot. Back to the second room- across the hall in another room there were some "shady" individuals, and judging by the amount of traffic in and out of the room, it would not be a stretch to say they were probably dealing drugs out of the room. The only thing good I can really say is the staff tries and the wi-fi is solid. No matter how cheap you can get a room here- it's not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris H, Manager at Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvience you had during your stay. We take our customer feedback very seriously, and strive to make every stay enjoyable for every guest. We are currently in the process of changing our queen mattresses. It is our hope you will give the Reno Ramada another chance on your next visit.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Time to rip out that funky old carpet but I do like this place. Good access good views nice price. A little gritty but I don't mind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Overall hotel is ok. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Allowed us to enter room early.Since check in time is 3pm we arrived early from California.
Need to do something about the smell in the air of the whole hotel. Upgrade carpet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
1.1 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Free internet...
Show More
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#14 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Plaza on the River at Plaza Resort Club
Airport Transpo...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Address: 1000 East Sixth Street, Reno, NV 89512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino surrounds you with the unique sights and sounds of one of America's most dynamic cities. You'll experience a great night's sleep in spacious guest rooms or suites with spectacular views of downtown Reno and the Sierra Mountains. The hotel features a health and fitness center and a heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Reno Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.