We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Northstar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northstar

Northstar
15670 Red Rock Rd, Highway 267 & Kings Beach, Reno, NV 89506
530-562-2490
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Outdoor Activities in Reno
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf course featuring several challenging holes.
reno, nv
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love Northstar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Just a beautiful place to ski.
In the morning I saw Northstar people watching to make sure that the snowboarders were slowing at the merging trails. They need to do it all day long. The snowboarders never watch out for skiers. They need to slow down.
Other than that, the staff is so polite and it is Northstar at Tahoe. It just doesn't get better thatn that.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Ski, pricey. But great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Nice Mt. Nice Village. The staff at the lodges were friendly. At the end of the day, someone greeted you at the end of the slope with fresh smores, nice touch. Just a little pricey. $99 lift ticket, $7 locker rental. $9 for a small salad for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwood city
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“2t posto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

is there anything Northstar does not do right? Well groomed, excellent snow making, good atmosphere. I will continue to return and most likely will make this my home base for sierra skiing.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We visited Northstar ski resort for our first time adult snow boarding experience. It was sad because the snow was man made, Lake Tahoe suffered a shortage of snow this year. Over all we had a great time. Alex was a wonderful and patient instructor. If you paid for any type of ski or snow board lesson or renting equipment, make sure you to get there with plenty of time. The negative: When we got there the instructors were hesitant to take us, they did rock paper scissors to see who would be our instructor. I thought this was very unprofessional of them because we paid good money for the lessons.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Northstar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northstar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.