We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax at the end of a busy day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Germantown, MD, United States
1 review
“Great place to relax at the end of a busy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The guest rooms are well equipped, especially the kitchens which include dishes and silverware. Nice granite counters in the kitchen and bathrooms. The rooms are spacious and would be good for a family. Complimentary breakfast was good and fairly standard. Staff was friendly. Free parking is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    67
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
87
45
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Was very satisfied, with hotel. Appearance was pleasing as you entered lobby. Suite was nice, clean and smelled fresh. Was impressed with complimentary dinner. Pool was on the cool side but during heat wave in Reno was welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellence hotel with great facilities for a young family. The suite has 2 rooms so the kids could watch TV in one room while the adults decompressed after a long drive. Beds were a bit too soft for my comfort but overall this was a good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel with my small kids and husband and we have had received the best service. Suites are roomy and quite. Fitness center and pool are great; and breakfast is a plus. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way north to Lassen Vulcanic Park. It was all the little details that made this a great place to stay: the complimentary dinner (monday to thursday), the DVD player in the room (movies available at the reception) and the microwave popcorn bag in the room. Pool area is great too. We're coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge bridge
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having had a bad experience with a private rental we had to book this hotel at short notice for 7 days ,the receptionist could not have been better allowing us in early as we were at a loose end with all our luggage .First night the bathroom fan kept running and vibrated through the suite. Maintenance could not fix so they muffled it with tape, The rest of the room was fine with sitting room and kitchen Breakfast was not that good but we managed in the kitchen. The position of the hotel baffled my satnav which got lost everyday .All things considered we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family stayed here the night before flying back home. I contacted the front desk to request an early check-in as we had to be out of our rental early. Katie at the front desk was not only accommodating but very welcoming and friendly. We got into our room and settled in. Later in the evening, we noticed that the microwave was not working. I called the front desk to notify them and literally less than 5 minutes later, someone was there to fix it (i.e. plug it in). Later as we were pulling out the sofa bed for the kids to sleep on, we called to request a few more pillows and again, in less than 10 minutes, there they were with the pillows.

The morning breakfast was very hearty (breakfast burritos and potatoes) as well as waffles, yogurt, pasties and cereal. When we had specific requests for cereal or yogurt, they were quick to check and found what we had requested.

A random side note- as i was coming back into the hotel in the afternoon, there was a kitty lounging on the back of a sofa basking in the sun (they are pet friendly) and it just made me laugh that the cat made himself at home.

This will now be our go-to place to stay when in Reno. My husband kept commenting on how friendly everyone was. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in many places- this was definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Address: 5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.