We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy fan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Bonnybridge bridge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“noisy fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having had a bad experience with a private rental we had to book this hotel at short notice for 7 days ,the receptionist could not have been better allowing us in early as we were at a loose end with all our luggage .First night the bathroom fan kept running and vibrated through the suite. Maintenance could not fix so they muffled it with tape, The rest of the room was fine with sitting room and kitchen Breakfast was not that good but we managed in the kitchen. The position of the hotel baffled my satnav which got lost everyday .All things considered we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    64
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
81
43
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family stayed here the night before flying back home. I contacted the front desk to request an early check-in as we had to be out of our rental early. Katie at the front desk was not only accommodating but very welcoming and friendly. We got into our room and settled in. Later in the evening, we noticed that the microwave was not working. I called the front desk to notify them and literally less than 5 minutes later, someone was there to fix it (i.e. plug it in). Later as we were pulling out the sofa bed for the kids to sleep on, we called to request a few more pillows and again, in less than 10 minutes, there they were with the pillows.

The morning breakfast was very hearty (breakfast burritos and potatoes) as well as waffles, yogurt, pasties and cereal. When we had specific requests for cereal or yogurt, they were quick to check and found what we had requested.

A random side note- as i was coming back into the hotel in the afternoon, there was a kitty lounging on the back of a sofa basking in the sun (they are pet friendly) and it just made me laugh that the cat made himself at home.

This will now be our go-to place to stay when in Reno. My husband kept commenting on how friendly everyone was. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in many places- this was definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

During my 3rd week at this hotel, had the most unusual and bizarre encounter with the night auditor...and that's why I will not stay there on return business trips to the area.
As a business traveler you get to see a lot of bad and good in the people's salary your travel dollars are supporting, but this was a first. Juan referred to me as 'people like you,' advised that his employer does not pay him enough money to deal with people of my type and ranted a few random semi-religious comments which also seemed to have nothing to do with my request to fax a work document. In the hotel business center, a note is posted indicating that faxes must be sent from the front desk, so unsure what set him off, but unless he was having a super 'off' night, I wonder if he hates all people or whether there was something else influencing him that evening???? I will never know, as the General Manager only response was, "I'm not making excuses for him." Never, did the GM apologize for the behavior, but mentioned that based upon my verbatim description, it did seem bizarre. I thought the Hilton family had a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Perhaps they've had too many Juan encounters and had to reject it because the hotel actually charged me more from the night of that strange encounter until the end of my stay... Mabye this is their newest incentive plan, rewarding Juan for treating a paying guest so disrespectfully. Way to go Homewood Suites! The Hilton brands were my favorite until this. This Diamond member will seek a good night's sleep from your competitors.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms at this hotel. Each of 3 weeks I requested a quiet room. The first week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jordan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

as if all the answers weren't enough I really haven't had to write an essay in quite a while and frankly if I knew it would come to this, having to write 200 words, I would have bailed a long time ago. I really don't think this is necessary. Ok Ok you did a great job blah, blah. Everything was pretty good and I have no real issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall the quality of this Hotel as well as all of the Hilton Chain was great. Two issues where getting a smoking room instead of Non-smoking and two uninvited guests crawled into our room. Considering it was 104 degrees they needed to get into a nice cool room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Homewood Suites in Reno is simply the best I've ever had the pleasure of staying with. I am a frequent business traveler and an occational family traveler. I have stayed at many other hotels in Reno Six to be exact and Homewood Suites in Reno is by far the best available for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel staff is friendly, and helpful they are very responsive to any need that arises. The Hotel is clean and in good condition, situated in close proximity to shopping and a variety of resturants. Easy access to the highway. Easy commute within the Reno Metro area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Address: 5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.