We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Group Event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Reno
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for Group Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our entire volleyball team stayed there during a recent tournament at the Reno Convention Center. The location, while not walkable, was close enough to the convention center that we could go back and forth without it being an ordeal (although parking at the convention center is a different story altogether). The hotel is close to many stores, so whether you're needing a wrench, some cough drops, or a new pair of socks, the appropriate store is conveniently located nearby. The breakfast was varied enough so that everyone could find something to eat and it opened early enough that even those who had to leave by 7:30am could get something warm to eat. (And if you miss breakfast then a stop at nearby Einstein's Bagels--where there's also a drive-thru--would set you up for the day.) There is a large meeting room off the main lobby that we were able to reserve for a team dinner. We brought in PF Chang's and the staff was very helpful in making sure our room was set up and ready to use, allowing for a much better team experience than all eating in a restaurant. I could hear the hum of the freeway from my room and I'm usually pretty sensitive about that sort of noise, but it was dim and didn't bother me. My only complaint is that our team didn't find this hotel earlier. It's the perfect place for large groups so don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    45
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
60
31
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our first stay in a Homewood Suites as usually Hampton Inns are in the areas we visit. What a wonderful hotel! The location is beautiful with snow covered mountains in the background. The hotel looks brand new even though it is four years old. The location is convenient if you are arriving from the airport and is right off the freeway; it took roughly 5 minutes to get here which was great since we landed at 10pm.

My husband and I LOVED the décor of this hotel. The warm autumn colors are beautiful and the rooms were absolutely spotless! It was so hard to believe the place was not new. Check-in was the quickest and most efficient we have had in any Hilton property. We were in a fourth floor One Bedroom King Suite, very spacious for the two of us. The bed was heavenly with lots of pillows of varying firmness. Breakfast was good with many choices.

Highly recommend a stay here. We would travel back to Reno just to spend another night, we loved it that much. I can’t wait for our next stat at a Homewood Suites although this property has set my standard very high.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here before, will do so again! You get a 2-room suite, free evening meal = free wine & beer, free breakfast. Good location, the only drawback is that the free wi-fi is a bit slow. There's a pool, hot tub with nice powerful jets, excersise room & business center...can't be beat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Fortunately before leaving home, we included a BCAA travel accomodation book with us, so when we decided to travel home via Reno, we were please to see a Homewood suites was in Reno. We enjoy Hilton Homewood suites, as the rooms are always clean well apppointed and usually include a light meal on arrivial which is great when you are tired of driving most of the day,.,., ALSO very important to me that Smoking Rooms are still available, yet since my husband is a non-smoker,,, the rooms do not smell smokey to him.. having windows that open is always a plus!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Homewood suite provided everything we needed for our weekend stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast selection was good, with plenty of seating just outside the buffett area. We had a very spacious suite with everything in working order as if the facility had just opened (surprised to find out it was over 4 years old). The price was a little high, but those number are something you can crunch on your own. Even if this place is a bit more expensive, I'd still stay here, especially if I want some distant from the Casinos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent in regards to location and quality of service based on price. Hotel is near freeway and is centrally located to food and National Bowling Stadium if you are there for the tournament. It is very quiet place with very clean and comfortable rooms. Other hotel that have casinos nearby are dirty and do not get anything of value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The suite we stayed in was large, comfortable and had everything we needed. I was impressed with the facility and the breakfast was good both days. The only complaint I had at all is that the hotel is located really close to the interstate and the traffice was a little distracting when I wanted to sleep in, but it wasn't terrible, and everything else about the place was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno
Address: 5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.