We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You're Not Into the Casinos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If You're Not Into the Casinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is your place! Homewood Suites are located right off the 395 in a quite business area (very centrally located). They're relatively new and very clean and the rooms are amazing! Their rooms are one bedroom suites with a well-appointed kitchen (very modern) including a dishwasher, microwave, full-size refrigerator, and granite counters. There are flat screen TVs in the living and master bedroom. The bath is compartmentalized allowing someone to take a shower while the other can brush their teeth.

If you're visiting Monday through Thursday they offer a full buffet dinner and breakfast is offered every day, and they are actually very good!
The other plus is that they will accept small pets.............YAY! This is absolutely the only hotel for us in Reno.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms facing east will offer mountain views (although the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    57
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
78
40
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had a great one bedroom suite including a kitchen. The shower and toilet are separate from the bathroom sink, although the sink area is part of the bedroom. Nice kitchen including a dishwasher. There's a sport court for basketball and tennis (the fence is very close to the court lines). I like that the room windows open (fresh air is good). There is much freeway and road construction going on in this area. The easiest access from 395/580 north was the Kietzke Lane exit. Restaurants, stores, etc. are at least one mile away so a car is needed to get to most everything. I usually stay at Hilton's but have never stayed at a Homewood Suites before. The breakfast is comparable to a Hampton Inn - a couple hot, pre-made items and the usual assortment of yogurt and breads.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have a view of the freeway and related noise. If there are rooms at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is usually my hotel of choice when I come to Reno for business. It's located in a newer and quieter part of town. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is in very good condition. Breakfast is always adequate and the nightly reception is also a nice touch if you don't feel like going out for dinner. The last time I was here I had a long flight delay and the manager allowed me to stay till 4PM without charging me for an extra day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The Homewood Suites is a fine hotel located near US395 a few miles south of downtown Reno. The rooms are spacious and include a small kitchen. There was plenty of room for our family of four with a king bed in the bedroom and a nice sofa sleeper in the living room. The room was nicely furnished though there a few small signs of wear. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area and lobby were very nice. We would definitely return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Early check-in request granted, however, upon entering room found wet bath towel on bathroom floor and used toiletries in shower. Desk assigned us another room. Informed housekeeping we'd be out most of the day and to please clean room on the 2nd day of our stay. Room had not been cleaned upon our return. Desk sent up on-call housekeeper who tidied up while we watched t.v. Akward! Pool smelled of chemicals so did not use. Exercise room had treadmills with t.v. channels, nice! Elevator. Breakfast is quantity over quality but yogurt saves the day. Good variety of beverages. Property is away from town, plus. I'll return for the beds. Oversights were corrected but...should not be happening.

Room Tip: Visit the room before and make sure it is clean and ready for occupation before attempting to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites throughout the Western US. This one was the worst. It is really out of the way. Had trouble with the front desk. Twenty somethings running the place. Room was not cleaned the first day, asked if I could just have towels. By 7:30pm they did not show up. Complained loudly. Finally received just towels at 9pm that night. Had to put dirty dishes in hallway. Not good. More than once I stood at the front desk for more than 5 minutes waiting for someone. Food quality not good. Overall, not impressed with this one.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay near the casinos or the airport, this is not a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I have shared them with my entire staff. We strive to ensure a memorable stay and have put steps in place to ensure that these sort of issues dont happen again. Thanks again for your comments.
Jim D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

During the volleyball tournament I reserve the room for our relatives. When I booked the room I clearly told them they have two kids and two adults and they needs a room with two beds. They charge us the ridiculous price for the room $292.67. I never paid this kind of price just stay at simple hotel like this one. But I thought it is ok to pay as long as they got the room to stay. But the worse part was the stay. When we got to the hotel no one was on desk, few people were waiting before us. It takes almost half hour for them to check us in. Then we were checked in to the room wasn't clean. Went back to front desk and wait for another 15 mins to talk to front desk clerk and no apology was offered. They want us to wait in lobby for half hour. We sit in lobby and after 45 mins of wait. I went back to front desk to check the status of room and nothing was done. After waiting waiting finally they told us our room is ready and they put us in room with one bed. Once again, we went down to switch room and finds out no rooms available with two beds. Front desk clerk instead offer an apology, they start argue with us. We reserve the room with one bed. I wasn't mind paying the premium I paid for the room, but I didn't receive the value of the price I paid. I paid so much forbthe room and one of the kids have to sleep on floor when we ask for a roll away bed and it wasn't available either. Next morning we came down for the breakfast. Bunch of kids were running around and nothing was available to eat. Overall it was very poor stay and bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and tell us about your recent stay here in Reno. I have shared your comments with my staff and assure you that we make every effort to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Please feel free to contact me at anytime here at the hotel to discuss any future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Address: 5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.