We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Privacy 'especially for adults'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
neca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suite Privacy 'especially for adults'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a two bedroom suite for our three day stay. Each suite was worthy of high rating. Between the b/rms was a living room with full kitchen 'minus conventional oven' dining table, pull out sofa. All three rooms had lg tv's with dvd players. Many windows throughout.
On Thursday evening complementary Nacho bar, Salad bar and drinks were available. Filled up - skipped going out to dinner that night.
Especially enjoyed the nice heated pool and spa. Facility offered lending DVD an book library.
Although we were told no housekeeping services on weekends, we found towels and complementaries replaced. Great Price imo. My new go-to place in Reno..

Room Tip: Our end rooms had extra windows. Towels not always available at pool, you might want to bring one f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    59
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
89
52
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Staybridge is at the upper end of extended stay hotels and this property has all of the amenities that one expects...all suites with kitchen facilities; big flat screen tvs with plenty of channels (liked that they had a printed channel guide); no tub but huge tub-sized stall shower; big desk and work chair; great included breakfast, mid-week happy hour, free wifi; indoor pool; hot tub; gym; pantry;business center and library. Housekeeping was excellent, and we appreciated the soundproofing of the room. there was a dog across the hall who barked incessantly whenever someone walked past the door to his room, but when we were inside our room we didn't hear him at all. Very comfortable king sized bed with nice bedding. Located in an industrial park, it is tucked back on an access road and a bit challenging to find the first time, but with easy access to main roads and the southern commercial area of Reno.Three minor irritants...elevator was slow and had a noisy fan; the bathroom sink stopper did not work; and the lighting around the bathroom mirror was totally inadequate for shaving or applying make-up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a high or low number to get away from the elevator lobby. Higher floors are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

It snowed for the first time this year during the week that I stayed at Staybridge. Given the fact that I had never driven in snow, the front desk was a huge help by giving me tips and etc. Service in general was really good- the front desk also provided me with an ice scraper that proved indispensable. In addition, I think they also had someone go out to brush off snow and scrape windshields for the customers- it was only that I was leaving earlier that my car didn't get the same treatment.

My fridge was really really noisy- so noisy that I had to call the front desk and have someone come to unplug it for me. I also completely agree with one of the previous reviewers: no real HD on the channels, really weird channels like mentioned 15.213 and 47.104. You apparently have to ask the front desk for a TV guide, which is on printer paper. Seems to me like it's a bit wasteful?

In any case, other than that, it was an average stay and I enjoyed having free food in the weekday evenings.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Elleodee

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear our staff met your expectations during your stay and you had a chance to enjoy the snow. I have discussed the fridge with maintenance and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. The hotel is currently in the process of upgrading our HDTV and should have a more consistent lineup here shortly. We are always striving to bring our guest the most enjoyment out of their stay and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in December. On the second desk we called the front desk as we noticed standing water in the sink. We were told that the maintenance had left . Well if I were running a hotel I would of called a plumber or at least offered another room. Instead no one ever came despite our repeated calls to the front desk. No one even called us back with any updates after we asked for one several times. I spent the night with bath towels and the dishwasher leaked and left a mess. No one really seemed to Care that we were inconvenienced and I never heard back from the manager as promised. You've been warned there is no service at this hotel and check your room to make sure everything works because it won't get fixed if it doesn't .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Btsf
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience while staying at our hotel. I'm sorry we missed the opportunity to make your stay anything but perfect. I hope that after our recent contact that you would choose to stay with us again and that we made it right. We value your feedback and truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a typical and newer Staybridge Suites, but the property had a few misses. Check-in was pretty transactional with no real sense of warmth. Stepping into the elevator, I noticed that while the floor was clean, the elevator tracks looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. That is often a clue that the management isn't very detail oriented. The room was typical Staybridge, but the TV was tiny for the room - probably 27" when it should have been at least 42" given the size of the room. No real HD on the channels, no channel guide in the room, and the TV had all sorts of bizarre channels like 15.213 and 47.104 with no info on them - very hard to find something to watch. AC/heat is louder than average. Noise from the hallway leaked in much more than in other Staybridge properties. Overall, it was a "meh" kind of experience, so it gets a "meh" review.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear DenverBrian,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

You have been warned!!!

Had our Truck broken into while staying at this hotel. Had the front desk warned us in advance that they have had car windows smashed while parked out by their dumpster, we would have not parked there. Thief’s got away with about $2000 in gear that we had coved in our truck.


When we were getting into our car to head home, a woman said I see that you also had your window smashed. This same thing had happened to her two weeks prior. The Manager knew as well as the staff and they said NOTHING!!!

We are upset with this more then the items that were taken. Now you have been warned!!!

Room Tip: Don't park in the back by the dumpster!!! You will be robbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry about your experience while staying at our hotel. We have been open for 5 years and have never had a car broken into until a couple of weeks before your stay. As it was the first time we did not tell all of our guests about the incident as it was a one time event and took the proper steps of alerting the local PD and advising our staff to increase our awareness. After your vehicle was broken into, we had local PD do additional patrols and we have also added a warning at the front desk to advise guest. Upon calls to other area hotels we discovered that this is a recent occurrence at all Reno/Sparks hotels. I want to assure you we are doing everything within our power to stop this from happening again and our guest safety and well being is always our first priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This property is about location if your trying to avoid the smokey casino scene, if you choose to stay here you will find yourself a good distance from the nearest casino resort. The room is well appointed and provides the comforts of home.

There is a mini kitchen which worked well for us and our little dog. The bath offers the usual amenities. My only "complaints" are that the closet doors are very close to the sink vanity and hard to open and close, the pillows lumpy and the room very warm. I was able to solve the temperature issue by cracking open the windows, turning the heat off and the air conditioning on (felt strange to do in November), and bringing my own pillow.

For the price the Staybridge is a viable choice for those who want to avoid the casino's or in Reno for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Chris S,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the bathroom conditions. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#18 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.