We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed of our trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Denver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best bed of our trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our second stay at the Staybridge in Reno in a one bedroom double queen suite. We slept in 10 different beds during our long road trip and voted the Staybridge beds our very favorite. Firm yet plush. The Whole Foods in Reno may be the largest we have encountered. We easily found a vast selection of ready made food and brought our dinner back to eat in our suite. Smoke free is no. 1 priority and difficult to find in a casino city like Reno, another plus for this hotel.

Our only criticism concerns the a/c system (which is why we can't give 5*s) The blower is so noisy and ridiculously loud. There is no way anyone could sleep with the system cycling off and on. Fortunately for us, we didn't need cooling. We also had to sleep with our white noise sound machine on because I forgot to ask for a room facing the front of the hotel. Our room faced the roar of the interstate.

This hotel, although it charges a $25 dog fee, is ideal for pet owners. The streets around the hotel are quiet and great for walking a pet, lots of green grass.

We will definitely stay at this hotel if in the area with a pet.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front side of hotel to avoid the noise from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    59
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
89
52
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked our room on hotels tonight. When we arrived at the hotel at 2am with our 2 yr, 5 yr, and three adults, we were told they wouldn't upgrade up to a bigger room even though we would pay more because they didn't know how much we paid for the room. When you have a customer in front of you who needs more than one bed because their are five of them, please try to accommodate the guest. Instead of pouting about how we got our room for practically free and if you upgrade us it's basically giving us a free room. Listen to your guest when they say, "how much more would it be for an upgrade" instead of drilling us on how much we paid. The facility was immaculate, the area was nice, the price was great, the service was awful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the inconvenience you had the service you received. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Well the rooms are basic but spacious and clean. Mostly...the couch looked old and sad enough that I didn't want to sit on it. The king bed was plush and comfortable, although the pillows were oddly tiny. Unfortunately I was allergic to them, and they did not have hypoallergenic pillows. the kitchen was well equipped, even with a dishwasher!

What makes staying here pleasant though are the nice perks like an extensive breakfast buffet...waffles, fresh fruit (grapefruit was super appreciated), oatmeal, omelettes, bagels, basically anything you could wish for. And there is happy hour with a lot of food too. There is an extensive gym, as well as a small pool and hot tub. I didn't use any of them, but they looked clean and well kept enough to use.

Overall it met all my expectations, and then some, hence the four stars. Great job!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great staff, modern room, huge bed, nice jacuzzi and exercise area, exactly what we were looking for. We were just driving through Reno, but really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is pet-friendly, and offers complimentary breakfast and dinner, with alcohol. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a western facing view. The sunsets over the mountains were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

There aren't many hotel options that are of the non-casino type/hype that provide kitchens so that we can cook & thereby stay away from the requisite salty buffets et al + food offerings of casinos. Not to mention spacious, clean & comfortable. So here we are back at Staybridge; this time we received a 4th floor room & had peace/quiet for our 2 day weekend stay. YES!! Huge difference. The room was cleaner than the 1 we previously wrote about & I would rate it higher if it weren't for some maintenance issues like missing kitchen items. Apparently there should be a service for 5 but in our experience(s), a service for 4 was evident. This time forks & spoons were a service for 3. It was evident that glassware was lacking as well. That & the robe hook that missed my pumpkin head when I set a heavy robe on it was a bit heart startling when it hit the floor. Good thing it didn't hit my head or this review might have an entirely different take. Evidence that maintenance is needed. These issues were brought to their attention at checkout & so hopefully, maintenance will address them in time for the next guest.
That said, we enjoyed our stay. Comfortable beds, a separate living are so hubby can surf channels while I sleep (he does this most at ~2am); he makes an excellent expresso that in & of itself cannot compare elsewhere. I'm biased & spoiled in this regard. :-)
Breakfast was typical, it will sustain you as long as you don't have requirements in terms of dietary restrictions: requisite composite eggs either scrambled or w/processed cheesed ala mini omelet. Oatmeal w/condiments. Waffles in a timed waffle maker w/condiments. Hard boiled eggs, coffee, juices etc. Families were quite happy from what I saw. Meanwhile, the refer in our room is keeping our chicken, salad, eggs, et all well chilled for our breakfast/lunch/dinner. And, rather than over packing, our clothes are being washed/dried in their free laundry area on the first floor. Unfortunately this time I brought my swim suit & the pool/spa was closed for repairs. Another reason for a docked star since no one advised us of this either at reservation time or at check-in. We learned by reading the sign at the pool/spa facility.
It was sad to see minor things like wear & tear on the chairs both in the unit & downstairs where meals are held. While all appeared quite clean, it seems to me that minor maintenance would help to keep up appearances that reflect what Staybridge Suites is & should be.
All personnel at this location were friendly, professional & with them alone, a reason to give 5 stars!

Room Tip: No pets, need quiet then ask for the top 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Staybridge on our way to California. The room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the fresh and hot breakfast bar before continuing on our journey. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for a night on my way to Burning Man. The rooms are extremely nice, clean, and up to date. We had a king bed, couch, kitchen area, with the room measuring about 500 square feet. The staff was extremely helpful, and the breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#18 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.