We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop on our way across the country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 65 hotels in Reno
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stop on our way across the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Staybridge on our way to California. The room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the fresh and hot breakfast bar before continuing on our journey. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    48
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
47
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for a night on my way to Burning Man. The rooms are extremely nice, clean, and up to date. We had a king bed, couch, kitchen area, with the room measuring about 500 square feet. The staff was extremely helpful, and the breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are on vacation from Indiana to California. We've been having a lot of luck with Holiday Inn Express hotels. I used Tripadvisor to map out our trip and saw that this hotel was on our path. I don't think we have ever stayed at a Staybridge brand hotel. We are very impressed. It's a home away from home. We got a 2 Queen suite. Love the living room area to relax during the day. The full kitchen was perfect. We've been gone for a week and the free laundry was so helpful! Free internet that worked fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and had a fantastic variety. The manager special in the evenings was perfect and we didn't even have to venture out to eat. Overall I was shocked by the amenities. We have already booked another stay at Staybridge because of how happy we were with this experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I just checked in yesterday. We are here in Reno for 4 months. We initially considered leasing a condo but as an afterthought, decided to check out hotels for long term stays. We visited several but the Staybridge Suites stood out. We chatted with the front desk person on our first visit. She was very helpful and friendly and showed us a King Bedroom Suite. We liked what we saw: a comfortable king size bed; separate shower/toilet area; sink vanity; good sized closet; TV in bed room; a separate living area with another TV, sofabed, 2 cocktail tables, a desk and comfortable desk chair; a nice sized kitchen area with larger stainless refrigerator, dishwasher, small sink with garbage disposal, microwave, and toaster. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pans, and utensils. There is a small counter that seats two for eating.
We came back the next day and met with Kelly, the manager. She is a delightful person-has been at this hotel since pre-opening. We asked lots of questions and she patiently answered everyone. We learned that the maids would provide fresh towels, trash emptying, and bedmaking daily except on Sat and Sun and clean the unit and change the bed linens once weekly. Breakfast is provided everyday and dinner Tues, Wed. and Thursday. We had the dinner last night after checking in and it was very tasty with beverages included-BBQ sliders; salad; beer; soft drinks, tea. There are always cookies at the front desk on dinner nights as well. Laundry facilities are free. We have a nice size storage closet on our floor as well which holds all of our now empty luggage with room to spare. I imagine these are for long term guests. Breakfast this a.m. was great-waffles, eggs, biscuits, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, cereals, coffee, tea, and I'm sure I'm omitting something. We slept very soundly on the extremely comfortable beds. The maid has been by already with fresh towels and trash service and bed making. She was very nice and accomodating. We are off to a good start with our extended stay here in Reno. We could not be happier with the Staybridge Suites-Reno.

Room Tip: West side faces mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the second Staybridge I've stayed in, and it's quickly becoming a favorite. We stayed in a queen room, which was great because it had a door to close when the kid went to bed and we could stay up talking/watching TV. The staff was friendly, love the amenities like free laundry and breakfast (we weren't there during the free dinner days Tue-Thurs) and even a bag of popcorn in the room. There is a library of DVDs and board games you can check out at the front desk for free. All in all, it was a great alternative to the hustle and bustle of the casinos downtown if you're in Reno for anything other than gambling. The location is perfect--very near lots of restaurants, stores, and places to go for groceries. I had a couple of special requests, which were honored on check-in with no issue whatsoever.

Room Tip: Some rooms have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

So, we always stay here. Love the kitchen. Front desk guy was awesome last night and nice , the only complaint we ever have is not enough towels. 2 freaking towels, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth in a suite room for 2 people. Shared a washcloth, not right. Stingy. Irritating. And check the dishes. No frying pan this time. Last time no glasses. Annoying. But I love the cleanliness !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. It is all new and clean. Flat screens, wifi, DVD player, comfy beds, pool, fitness, yummy breakfast, and good coffee. Restaurants are close by as we'll as a grocery store. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.