We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Staybridge quality - You won't be disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 65 hotels in Reno
Montreal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Expected Staybridge quality - You won't be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I always book @ Staybridge Suites whenever there is one where I am going, because I know what to expect and I know that I won't be disappointed. After a grueling 14 hours in 4 different airports, 3 flights and a lost snowboard incident, I was MORE than happy to arrive at this hotel to find out it is just as expected. It felt like home. Service was impeccable, breakfast is always perfect with fresh options to choose from, and the gym was great. Overall, book here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    48
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
47
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this property for both business as well as personal and it has to be one of the best on the road. The staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are very clean, well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was impressed with the accommodations. I was hesitant because I booked a special rate therefore thought I would be put in a less desirable room given I paid less and I checked in very late. Upon arrival the front desk staff was polite and reassured me all the rooms were nice. He mentioned they were sold out for the weekend but if there was an issue to let him know. The room was clean and spacious. I reserved a one bedroom suite, it worth it when traveling with kids. There is a TV/DVD in the living room and in the bedroom. The full kitchen with dishwasher is a big plus. The pots and pans are limited but get the job done for simple dinners. For those not wanting to cook there are several places close (not walking distance) to go and eat. FREE laundry facilities and free breakfast are a huge plus. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. I am very picky about the places I stay and don’t recommend places if they are questionable. Staybridge Reno meets my standards.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor furthest from the elevator and I did not hear any hall noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pros: families will like staying here if they want to save on meals et al. You have a full kitchen w/BASIC cooking gear, a stove, microwave, dishwasher. Love the gratis laundry facilities. You get a standard breakfast in the morning. I appreciated the mini kitchen & made full use of it.
Cons: Asked for a top floor, quiet room (that would be the 4th floor); received a 3rd floor room. The floor above had in-resident elephants for the duration of our stay which impacted our desire for sleep & quiet time. At ~4pm coinciding w/my desire to take a nap; the folks at the end of the hallway had their children/friends running up & down said hallway for ~30 minutes. Ironically the same folks put the magnetic sign out indicating their baby was napping. Not so lovely.
At breakfast time, there was no place to sit. Decided to sit at couch/table instead of the other obvious meal tables & discovered a plethora of old crumbs w/the pull out tray at 1 table. Yuck.
Cons w/our room: great until we turned on the lights & opened the curtains. The couch needs assistance. Previous tenants spewed something on the couch back that we hadn't noticed in the dim light the night we arrive. We didn't have the time to complain or change rooms. So we took linens that are provided for said couch as a bed but used them to cover the couch so we could sit there. Note that if you are staying the weekend, you have to request spot cleaning services. They change the towels, make the beds & may or may not replace toilet paper, kleenex, dish washing soap, paper towels, & sundries. For the price we paid, this was not cool. We had to leave a note to request certain items... :-(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear AboveandAbroad,

Thank you for your stay and leaving feedback of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and the room amenities were suitable for your needs. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with the cleanliness levels. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your feedback as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to a ski weekend at Tahoe. It worked out well for us, since our flight got in late and the hotel is just a few miles away. The room was clean, large and pleasant, and there were plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. It made our drive to Squaw a little longer, but it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is away from the casino area so it's quiet and comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in a suite so my husband and I had a room and my mother-in-law had a room. There is also a large living room area and full kitchen with full-size refrigerator.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It was clean, comfortable, and a good experience. I loved that it was quiet, no loud children running around on the floor I was staying. I am having treatments at a clinic, really must have a kitchen, the kitchen was clean and well stocked.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.