We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Near the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Value Near the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to a ski weekend at Tahoe. It worked out well for us, since our flight got in late and the hotel is just a few miles away. The room was clean, large and pleasant, and there were plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. It made our drive to Squaw a little longer, but it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    54
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
51
20
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is away from the casino area so it's quiet and comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in a suite so my husband and I had a room and my mother-in-law had a room. There is also a large living room area and full kitchen with full-size refrigerator.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It was clean, comfortable, and a good experience. I loved that it was quiet, no loud children running around on the floor I was staying. I am having treatments at a clinic, really must have a kitchen, the kitchen was clean and well stocked.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were in town for a competition and chose to stay at Staybridge. It was minutes away from our competition site. The service was excellent and all our needs were met for the entire time of our stay. It was enjoyable to have the ammenities to keep food and snacks without having to go to the store every few hours. The pool was nice and the hot tub was relaxing though it was a little on the hot side. Breakfast is nice in the morning though it would be nice to be able to have it before 730 on the weekends. That doesn't help when you have to be at your destination at 730. After many times of staying in the area we have found a place that suits all our needs and will definitely recommend Staybridge to our friends in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights during Christmas. I stayed in Staybridge previously (in LV) and we enjoyed it tremendously. Plus the positive reviews from other members made this easy choice. Wish we picked another place.

We had to go through 4 rooms to find one that did not have either dirty floor in the kitchen, smudges on the wall or so noisy entry door, every time you open it you can almost here it downstairs (we stayed on 4th floor). Our room also had issues that had to be fixed.

The room size is fine, the bed was very comfortable. The heating unit was very efficient (and quiet) keeping the room comfortable. The fridge was actually noisier than the heater. The TV location is not the best but the channel selection is OK. Breakfast is very nice, just wish it would start earlier than 7:30 on the weekends. The 3 nightly reception (Tue, Wed & Thr; different food options plus all you can drink beer) is nice touch.

Foul food stench permeated the hall on our floor for the duration of our stay. We had to put towel against the door bottom opening to prevent it from invading our room. Unfortunately not much we could do when not in our room and the room had unpleasant smell. But the worst part was the fire alarm at 11PM on Christmas Eve (plus unannounced test on our last day). The alarm was so pointlessly noisy that IMO, if exposed to it for more than 10 min it may cause permanent hearing damage. My ears were ringing for 2 days after that. The really bad part was nobody was giving any instructions what to do, just this deafening sound and confused, sleepy people in the halls. Luckily it was false alarm as this would not end well.

One place that I can't fathom who though this would be great idea is the exercise room design. It is combined with laundry. Convenient I guess if you want to work out and wash your clothes at the same time. Not much fun to smell a detergent and softener when you don't. Simply clueless.

Another major shortcoming IMO is the lack of covered entry. So if it rains or in our case, snows and you need to (un)load your stuff your things and car will get wet. Plus there are no restaurants or shops walking distance by, especially in cold or bad weather (the hotel is located in the middle of small business park). Walmart and many restaurants are across from the freeway about a mile, Smiths and some fast food up the road at Meadows Lane.

We paid $672.35 (incl. tax) for 5 days. Too expensive and lousy value for what we got in return.

I will NOT be staying in any Staybridge in any city ever again. Period. One fire alarm is one too many. There are many other places that do not have the cause of this: small kitchen. Simple prevention (and reservation in other hotel) can go a long, long way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Unfortunately the fire alarm did go off due to some tampering with an alarm and we worked to rectify the situation immediately. As for the smell we have many guest during the time you visited and with kitchens in every room, we are bound to get unpleasent cooking smells. I assure you this is not a hotel smell that is frequent. We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to make everyones stay enjoyable. We hope that you give Staybridge a chance in the future as it is a great brand that cares about its guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to Lake Tahoe. I selected Staybridge Suites because of the reviews. The accommodations were ok -- clean rooms and bathroom. Low end motel quality. That would have been ok for one night, but I was surprised to find that there were no services -- no concierge, no room service. It was freezing (15 degrees) and we had to lug our suitcases ourselves to the 4th floor (there was an elevator). The major hotel nearby -- Peppermill --has all services and is more updated and roomy for a much better rate -- but we opted not to stay there because of the long lines at the check in counter. At the end of the day, it was decent for one night - clean with a very nice and helpful woman at the desk. Buffet breakfast was ok. Lots of families. Would we stay again -- no.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that we did not meet up to your standards. We are not a full service resort or casino, but an extended stay Hotel. Guest choose to stay with us for over a casino/resort for some of the reasons you mentioned above, long lines, unfirendly staff, smoky rooms, amenities & extra fees. While true that we do not offer concierge our front desk staff did offer to assist with your luggage and is always happy to help. We do not provide room service, but our staff can always gladly reccomend delivery options. We are an upscale hotel with added amenities that fit most guests needs. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Reno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice hotel south of Reno. Check-in was smooth. All employees were very friendly. Room was fine, Bed was a little hard for our taste. It is not easy to see the TV from the bed. Breakfast was very crowded and very ordinary, your basic fare (nothing terribly good, nothing terribly bad). About the best thing I can say about this hotel is that there were no surprises, and that's a good thing. We would definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Be aware, this hotel is 10 minutes south of downtown Reno
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Im happy to hear everything went accordingly during your stay. Ski/ Holiday season is a very busy time for the hotel and can be crowded. We are glad that your checkin was quick and that you got to interact with our staff. I will pass on the kudos! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.