We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Again !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Again !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times and will stay here every trip to Reno. Great rooms with kitchens in the suites, good hearty breakfast, and quiet. If you want to get away from the gambling and smokey bar hotels, this is the place. Professional and helpful staff who always help direct me around the city to find whatever I need. They also have FREE breakfast and laundry, a good pool, and work out room.

Room Tip: Suites are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. We love our returning guest. I'm happy you had the opportunity to use some of our great amenities during your visits! We pride ourselves on being a family/business friendly hotel away from the smoke & hustle of downtown. We look forward to you staying with us again and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    69
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
97
57
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We certainly agree with all of the accolades written about this property. Everything about it seemed fresh, new and clean. We only stayed one night with our dog. We stopped by Whole Foods and purchased boxes of prepared items for dinner and were so thrilled to be able to heat up the meal (we had been on the road for 3 weeks and not eating in restaurant was a real treat). Our first floor room was on the end, next to the exit. So easy to get the dog in and out. We never heard a sound to disturb our sleep and the bed was very comfortable. I booked our room months in advance and noticed a rate drop just before our trip started. Best to check rates close to the arrival time to see if you can get a better deal. Our king suite rate dropped $25 so I cancelled the reservation and rebooked.

My husband went to breakfast and told me it looked exactly like what I avoid at the Holiday Inn Express (gray sausage patties, premade egg cheese omlettes, waffles and other carb type foods. ) But he said the breakfast room was crowded so I guess it appeals to many.

I will definitely return and highly recommend staying at this Staybridge. Because of such a positive experience we will try other Staybridge Inns in the future.

Room Tip: We did not hear any noise from the room next door or above so I don't think it matters where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
247 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed three nights at this hotel while visiting the Reno/Lake Tahoe area. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly and informative hotel desk staff. The hotel is modern and very clean in both the room and common areas.

The room has a small kitchen, sitting area, desk, queen bed, and bathroom area. Everything was great about the room. TheTV was in a bit of an odd place, but it worked out fine. The bathroom area is small but very doable for two people.

We attended the reception one evening where there were fixings for small sandwiches and veggies and humus. In additon, the soda and beer were free flowing. Nice!

The breakfast was a bit disapointing. The carbs seems to come from the freezer and just didn't have a fresh taste or texture. The hot items were also not all that good. The waffles ended up being a bit doughy. Maybe they just need to tweek the batter and cooking temperature. However, there is plenty for one to choose. There were fresh apples, bananas, and oranges. There was also yogurt and cereal. So, we probably ate healthier with not liking the carb options.

I also liked the fact that there were washers and dryers for use at not extra charge. Nice!

The pool, hot tub, and exercise room were also excellent. There is also a computer area, lounge area, and books and dvd's for guest use.

This is an excellent choice when staying in Reno.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The suite was very clean looked like it was brand new The parking is very easy and lots of it. The check in was fast and painless. The front desk gave great detailed directions to room. The suite had dishes and dishwasher with soap. The breakfast was agreat include value. I will look for staybridge suite on my travels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is convenient to the airport, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. The downside is that there are no restaurants that are walking distance so you will need a car. There is a great jogging trail across the street and you can walk about half a mile down to the Smith's grocery store to cook in your fully stocked room kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly, easy access, great breakfast and light dinner, beautiful rooms, newer hotel. Staff very helpful. They even offer soda, beer and wine with light dinner. We will stay here again.+++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in the Staybridge Suites for a weekend in September. We found the suite to be very clean and the amenities to be very nice. The kitchen area was perfect, the bathroom very nice. The staff was friendly and the breakfast adequate. This place is convenient to anything you would want to do. As far as hotels go, this is a good find and a great value.

Room Tip: We had a nice room on the ground floor. No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
7.3 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#14 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.