We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
247 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed three nights at this hotel while visiting the Reno/Lake Tahoe area. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly and informative hotel desk staff. The hotel is modern and very clean in both the room and common areas.

The room has a small kitchen, sitting area, desk, queen bed, and bathroom area. Everything was great about the room. TheTV was in a bit of an odd place, but it worked out fine. The bathroom area is small but very doable for two people.

We attended the reception one evening where there were fixings for small sandwiches and veggies and humus. In additon, the soda and beer were free flowing. Nice!

The breakfast was a bit disapointing. The carbs seems to come from the freezer and just didn't have a fresh taste or texture. The hot items were also not all that good. The waffles ended up being a bit doughy. Maybe they just need to tweek the batter and cooking temperature. However, there is plenty for one to choose. There were fresh apples, bananas, and oranges. There was also yogurt and cereal. So, we probably ate healthier with not liking the carb options.

I also liked the fact that there were washers and dryers for use at not extra charge. Nice!

The pool, hot tub, and exercise room were also excellent. There is also a computer area, lounge area, and books and dvd's for guest use.

This is an excellent choice when staying in Reno.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    69
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
97
57
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The suite was very clean looked like it was brand new The parking is very easy and lots of it. The check in was fast and painless. The front desk gave great detailed directions to room. The suite had dishes and dishwasher with soap. The breakfast was agreat include value. I will look for staybridge suite on my travels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is convenient to the airport, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. The downside is that there are no restaurants that are walking distance so you will need a car. There is a great jogging trail across the street and you can walk about half a mile down to the Smith's grocery store to cook in your fully stocked room kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly, easy access, great breakfast and light dinner, beautiful rooms, newer hotel. Staff very helpful. They even offer soda, beer and wine with light dinner. We will stay here again.+++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in the Staybridge Suites for a weekend in September. We found the suite to be very clean and the amenities to be very nice. The kitchen area was perfect, the bathroom very nice. The staff was friendly and the breakfast adequate. This place is convenient to anything you would want to do. As far as hotels go, this is a good find and a great value.

Room Tip: We had a nice room on the ground floor. No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is the best I have stayed at in my 25 years of coming to Reno. I can't wait to come back. Heather at the front desk was incredibly helpful and took great care of my family and I. The rooms were huge, the amenities were plentiful, great breakfast, love that they have a small store In the front, too, if you're hungry! I won't stay anywhere else in Reno!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is not the place to stay if you came to Reno to gamble and party. It is way off the strip and far from downtown. But if you are looking for clean, quiet, spacious rooms with a full kitchen and free laundry this is the place for you.

I stayed here after camping for a week by Pyramid Lake. The free laundry was one of the reasons I picked this hotel. The laundry room had large front loading washers and dryers that really worked well. I sort of trashed the laundry room and offered to clean it up, but the staff said no problem and clean it up.

The free breakfast is okay, about average for hotel free breakfasts. The afternoon reception is online with the breakfast. But both are free.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#14 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.