We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Christmas get a way” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
San Jose, California
1 review
“Pre Christmas get a way”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place for relaxation, a one stop place for everything we need to relieve all the stress from our daily routine. We enjoyed the morning workout at the gym, excellent food at a reasonable price, variety of slot machines to paly with, and a good relaxation to end the day at the fireside lounge.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,798
    923
    225
    135
    135
See reviews for
878
1,723
232
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There was a HUGE line when we arrived. The guy who checked us in was great though...
Once we got to the counter it was quick and he was very polite and friendly.
The part of the hotel we stayed in was really awkward to get to and once inside the room we realized how thin the walls and floor was as we listened to the kids next door screaming and jumping off of the furniture... the lamps in our rooms shook as well as the floor with all of the jumping and running they did. That part was bad.
The room was small, mostly clean and we had an ugly view of the back of the parking lot. We were only there one night so we just made the best of it. We had stayed in this hotel about 15 years ago and liked it very much. Had a great room last time!
I guess we needed to do a bit more research on the type of room and where it was located in this hotel...looks like they do have some nice rooms... we just didnt happen to stay in one. :(

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent rooms in either tower and a great experience all around. The food and drinks were great, and we left with winnings! We rented a car and went to Lake Tahoe, 50 minutes away. Lots to do in Reno. We will be back


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved this hotel! We will be going back just to stay there. We got a fantastic room for 80 bucks. Check in was a mess but its the holidays. The place has a ton of character. You must dine at the steakhouse. The crab legs and filet were fantastic!

Room Tip: Get the tuscany tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I always stay in this Casino every time I go to Reno, nice room comfy beds and the employees are excellent, the restaurants have good food, the machine are okay and the housekeeping service is execllent


  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great resort. Had everything I needed. Clean, quiet rooms, great staff and service. Rooms were unbelievable soft beds and all the wireless service you need. What more could you want? I've already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice time from check in to check out. Check in Saturday at around 3pm. Very courteous and efficient. On our way in less than five minutes with $75 dollars in coupons. Jacuzzi room with pool side view. Decor of room was very well done. Ate at the Oceano in the casino. Excellent for both of us. My wife enjoyed filet mignons and shrimp. Mine was fish and chips and Manhattan clam chowder. The best chowder since living in N.Y. City. The fish and chips were excellent. I am not big on sea food. They have a very good sushi selection that was being enjoyed by other diners.
Check out the next morning was from the room and may have taken two minutes. We shall return! The only thing I did not care for was the art in the halls and room. Very sad disheartened women. My wife did not notice so just my thought.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor pool side. Could have been quieter. My spouse is a lite sleeper and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.