We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort with an Italian flair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Save Saved
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Peppermill Flight Program
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great resort with an Italian flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Peppermill resort and spa in Reno, although difficult to fly into and out of Reno, once there the resort is well worth it.
The rooms are beautifully done and the large marble baths are opulent.
There are numerous restaurants to choose from.
Chi offers high end Asian cuisine and the meal was pricey but great.
Oceano offers an all you can eat sushi option. I had a fabulous and fresh spicy tuna and avocado tower. They offer an extensive wine list.
The Terrace Lounge offers a happy hour and small plates special from 4-7. The flat bread pizza had canned sauce on it so I sent it back. The waitress gladly removed it from my bill and replaced it with my choice. I had the lettuce wrap and it was prepared perfectly.
There is also a steakhouse and an Italian restaurant on the premises. Romanzo, the Italian restaurant was closed Monday and Tuesday.
The grounds are beautiful, a full gym with steam room and sauna are a welcomed amenity. Although it was cool in November the out door pools were open and heated to a comfortable temperature.
Enjoy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,698
    877
    206
    126
    130
See reviews for
848
1646
218
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusk, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our daughter was with us when we stayed at the Reno Peppermill on Nov 4th. She had hung her vest in the closet when we arrived & we forgot it. She missed it this AM as we were unpacking and it was her favorite. My husband & I travel quite often through Reno & have left a few items over the years at different places along the way and have NEVER had anything identified or returned. Thus...we highly commend "Marty" for his assistance AND your staff member/members for their honesty to turn it in. I had an e-mail response within minutes of going to your web site that it was sent AND w/o cost of S&H! Thank you SO much. We will obviously be returning again & again as we travel to & from SF area to visit family! Brenda Pfister

Room Tip: #869 was VERY comfortable and rates in cleanliness as one of the 2 that we have had in the past. Cle...
See more room tips
Green Features: We have noticed the filtering of smoke has improved which means much to me!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We love to hear when our guests have had a great experience at the Peppermill, so thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Our team members strive to deliver Four Diamond service on a daily basis so that each guest is well taken care of during their stay. I am very pleased that Marty was able to return your lost item to you. He is one of our outstanding employees and I will be sure he is recognized for his proactive service.

Thank you again for your feedback and it is wonderful to see that you received the exceptional service that we are proud to deliver. We look forward to seeing you back at the Peppermill soon.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights 5 days for a conference. Not much within walking distance, so we were not going far or exploring off the property!

If you can look past the neon lighting of the casino, the hotel is very nice. Rooms were very large, plenty of room, though if you bring anything back from the restaurants there is NO room in the fridge to keep it. The gym is large with free weights, machines, elipticals, treadmills, bikes, a small studio space, sauna and steam sauna. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, our preference was Oceano. If you are more of a "greens" person, their salads seemed to be the best. Mixed greens (other resturants were mainly iceberg), and plenty of toppings depending on which salad you order. Even the "house" salad is good! We took it "to go" for the plane ride home.

Although we never went into the pool, it did look very inviting. We were good students for our conference, therefore did not spend time in the gaming area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Last week, I stayed at the Peppermill for the first time on my return home from a trip to San Francisco. Although Reno seemed a little down-and-out compared to most destinations, the hotel made up for it by being comfortable and inviting. The staff in particular were very friendly and helpful in a number of ways. For example, the cashier at Island Buffet invited me to look at the food before buying, and the gentleman that served me in Biscotti asked repeatedly over breakfast if I needed more coffee, which I really appreciated after waking up a little too early. I stayed in the Tuscany Tower, and my room was much less kitsch and more comfortable than I expected after looking at pictures of the place. The bed was comfortable, and everything was spotlessly clean. Beware, however, that some suites apparently do not have a bathtub, so you may need to request one if you need it. Also, the "suite" was just a large room with a sitting area and entry hall, but it was still very nice and worth the weekday rate I paid. The restaurants I ate in (Island/Biscotti's) had decent fare, although some items at the buffet could have been better, particularly the desserts and Mexican food. I would recommend just ordering a decent meal at Biscotti's instead. Just a couple of things to note about Reno if you haven't been: most of the town is run down with old motels scattered about, and the target market of the casinos seems to be the traditional gaming set and not the casual tourist. As a result, you will find more smoke than usual, and the place may seem a little chintzy, but the Peppermill does a great job of ventilating the place and making it comfortable. Overall, I give this place a 5 because of the attitude of the staff and the efforts made to make the Tuscany Tower a place worth staying in.

Room Tip: I would pay extra for the Tuscany Tower if you can afford to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. From your profile, I can tell that you are an avid traveler and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are extremely proud of the exceptional service levels that our team delivers on a daily basis. They work very hard to ensure that all of our guests feel completely welcomed and relaxed during their stay. I will be sure to forward your comments to our leadership team.

Our Tuscany Tower is very popular among our guests and I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. We frequently receive positive feedback regarding the quality and luxurious feel of the rooms. I am glad that you had a wonderful dining experience at both the Island Buffet and Biscotti’s as well. Our Executive Chef puts tremendous effort into continually creating and improving the items that are served in each dining outlet.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and we hope to see you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were here last Winter with family. Rooms were redone, amneties were nice. We were updated to a suite for free when we asked.
The Shower was a O2 pressure shower and bathroom had Valencia Orange flavored Soaps etc.

Room Tip: ask for a free room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Nevada, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Tuscany Tower suites were excellent. It was nice to have a separate check in desk. No fridge though. Only a fridge with drinks that you pay for so you couldnt store your own items in it as well. We called to make reservations at Bimini Steak house and they were very polite and friendly.The food and the service was amazing! I would recommend a room above the 6th floor if you would like some quiet. We could hear musisc from Edge and the bars along with a lot of people coming and going from their rooms. The view was nice. We ate breakfast at Biscotti's and the food was excellent. The waiter wasn't as attentive as I would have liked. He didnt refill my coffee or even ask if I wanted a refill. Overall it was a great experience.


Room Tip: Get a room above the 6th floor if you would like some quiet and don't want to hear the music fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Peppermill Resort has it all, the room we had in Tuscany Suite was beyond description of words, everything we needed was there for us. The restaurants service was impeccably, everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous to us. Definitely will come back here and stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 16 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.