We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than hoped” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Rialto, California, Usa
1 review
“better than hoped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

resort was better than expected staff (housekeeping, front desk,valet) were friendly and quick to help. reno is a tired town but if you are going there do yourself a favor and stay at the peppermill. did not use the pool or spa, but they looked clean and inviting.


Room Tip: not as pretty as pictured but well above average
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,799
    925
    225
    135
    135
See reviews for
878
1,724
233
563
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Peppermill for years and enjoy the hotel and spa The food is outstanding the service is exceptional. My choice was recently confirmed when I left 4 shirts in my room when I checked out. The lost and found officer Marty Babione tracked my shirts down nearly a month later and sent them to me at no charge. That in my opinion is exceptional service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I love this place, what fun. nice rooms, free drinks, even if I lose money, they may make it a fun intertainment value. love the gaudy, would not want to live in it, but makes it fun for a get away. the coffee shop is an upscale Dennys with a nice menu, but don't go for anything ethnic. stick with american stables. the chi (chinese) is very good but a little pricey for chinese food. I don't like italian or buffet type stuff so did not go there. did not go to the steak house, no piece of meat in the world is worth that price. but still a fun get away, and will go back as often as i can.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've stayed in Reno before, but never at the Peppermill, which is not downtown. We saw it while driving to the airport on our last visit and decided to try it. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms are very nice, quiet, well-appointed. Wifi is easy to get on. There are many restaurants in the property and a beautiful pool area. Food was about average and the coffee was awful, but there is a coffee shop where you can get better java. Gambling was good--generous slots. We'll stay there next time we go, for sure.

Green Features: Air quality in the casino was pretty good with stand alone air-circulation machines all over. Good recycle options, towel reuse, etc.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a gambler but stayed at the Peppermill while in Reno on business. The room in Tuscany Tower was well appointed and I especially liked the dual shower heads in the walk in shower. I like being able to have a selection of restaurants without having to leave the property. It's close to the airport which makes getting out of town easy as well. Nice change of pace for a road warrior. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our standard tower room was beautiful, the décor is classic white and gold, kind of reminded me of Caesar's palace. Very elegant. The pool areas were beautiful with multiple pools and hot tubs. The restaurants and nightclub were very nicely decorated as well. Staff was pretty helpful. However we had to call on a refrigerator for our room 3 times over several hours, but it was provided without an extra charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been faithfully staying at Peppermill Casino & Resort during my annual and bi-annual trips to the Reno area for the past decade. It is my opinion that this is the best resort in terms of cleanliness, quality of customer service, dining and gaming options and amenities in the entire Reno/Sparks/Carson City area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We are pleased to consider you a loyal guest and it is great to hear that you remain faithful in your visits.

We are extremely proud of the quality of our property and believe that our exceptional service is unlike anywhere else. Our team does a wonderful job at maintaining the cleanliness of the entire property and our hope is that all of our guests feel completely welcomed and relaxed during their visit.

Many guests love the convenience of having ten different dining options available to them within the facility and our Executive Chef does an outstanding job in creating delicious items for each restaurant. I am glad to see that you think so highly of the Peppermill, because we do as well!

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to having you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.