We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Reno, NV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Save Saved
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Reno, NV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I travel to Reno quite a bit for work. The Peppermill is where I perfer to stay. After a long day of work you don't want to have to leave the hotel to get something to eat or exercise. They have a great exercise room with lots of equipment. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Also the staff is very helpful and courteous, Maddie at the front desk was a great example of this. The Peppermill is not your prototypical hotel it is a resort amongst motels.

Room Tip: It is a longer walk, but the Tuscany rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,920 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,648
    838
    191
    120
    123
See reviews for
821
1602
214
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've visited Reno a couple of other times and stayed in the downtown area, but on this trip stayed at Peppermill. I don't want to ever stay anywhere else. I paid the minimal upgrade fee to stay in the Tuscany Tower and it was so worth it. The huge bathroom with the jetted tub and dual head showers was awesome. Rooms were comfortable and very clean -- as a matter of fact, when I got back from breakfast, the room was already cleaned and refreshed. Very good service.

The Spa Toscana is an outstanding facility. On this trip, I booked a massage and got a very good service. I was able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub that is available just for spa visitors or hotel guests. I had the place to myself. Amazing!

Restaurants are good at this hotel as well. Breakfast buffet is quite good, and we had a great meal at the steakhouse. Fun place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise, and definitely request the Tuscany Tower. It's worth the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We are glad you were able to experience our property. We are very proud of our room product especially the Tuscany Tower. Also, it is great to hear you enjoyed our Spa Toscana. As you noted, it is such a relaxing environment. The Caldarium which features our indoor pool and sun deck is a favorite amenity of our guests.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and hope you can join us again at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful from the valet in. I love the Tuscan tower, rooms are beautiful and bathrooms are huge.but the best overall thing about the Peppermill are the people who all seem to want to enhance the guest experience.

Green Features: This hotel is going green! Water conservation and led bulbs...great!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Peppermill with some friends, one of whom forgot her tablet computer charger in her room. I sent an email to the Lost and Found office, and Marty Babione was wonderful in promptly finding the charger and sending it to me via priority mail. My mom and I visit the Peppermill pretty regularly, and we have always enjoyed good service, but I was really impressed this time by the prompt and thoughtful service by Marty in Lost and Found.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

There was an issue with my room and the level of customer service was so disappointing. With all the great reviews I expected more from them. They were rude and unhelpful and ruined the experience of my stay. I will not return

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here, always impressed by the level of customer service here. I jumped in the check in line s d a bellman said " if you have a reservation you can use our check in kiosk and forget the line" what an awesome tool I was checked in and on the way to my room in less than a minute. Of course when I got to my room it was amazing, the Tuscan Tower is GORGEOUS! The bathroom is bigger than my bedroom at home ! Love the marble and jetted tub. I can say enough about the Peppermill I love the food, the pool, the spa, my room. But mostly the great people who work here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I only stay at Peppermill everytime I come up to Reno. The VIP check-in process is amazing great and fast, especially with Ka who is wonderfully nice and totally dedecated to her work. Great job!
The room is clean and nice. Even better when you stay in the Tuscany tower. The rooms in the Tuscany Tower is a bit farther from main casino. There are plenty of restaurants within the casino/hotel, such as sushi, Chinese, sandwich, buffet, and many more. The prices tend to be a bit high compare to outside restaurants. Great discounts on food if you are 55 and over, such as 2 for 1 buffet deal.
Plenty of slots and table games to choose from. I feel safe and comfortable in this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 16 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.