We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Reno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Save Saved
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Citrus Heights, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best Resort in Reno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is my home away from home! I always get treated with respect and kindness. Love the variety of restaurants and the friendly employees! Especially my casino host, Maggie Scott! I have always enjoyed the Peppermill - been staying there for over 20 years. Even when my gambling luck is not so good, enjoy everything else the Peppermill has to offer!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
Green Features: The VIP lounge and employees are the friendliest and the best!
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,895 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,631
    831
    190
    121
    122
See reviews for
812
1591
214
510
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here mid April in a Tuscan Suite, overall I was impressed with the style an comfort of my suite, had a great view over the pool and the best sleep thanks to the 5 star bed! The hotel / casino is has multiple dining options and the quality of food is top rate. I would have no hesitation recommending The Peppermill to friends.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, for a few extra dollars you get a MUCH better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently relocated to Reno and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks before our new home would be ready. This hotel was a great place for multiple days, even for non-gamblers. The rooms are large and well furnished with a wide selection of TV channels. They have 2 channels that only have calming videos and sound of places around the world- very relaxing. Most of the staff was very gracious. Rooms were cleaned quickly and thoroughly. There are lots of places to walk inside that are smoke free. We found comfy sofas outside several ballrooms when we wanted a quiet place to use our laptops. There are several restaurant choices and price ranges. You can grab a muffin or yogurt for a quick breakfast, or enjoy a huge meal in an restaurant. Check the hours though - not everything is open everyday. Valet attendants were great every day.

Only major complaint I have is we had to move out of one room into a different building over the weekend for a better rate. The request to stay in our room was declined by the front desk supervisor. It was a silly decision to make the hotel less than $100 off customers that spent over $1,000 while we were there. I understand higher rates on busy times such as weekend, but the way the request was handled and denied was not what one expects from a 4 or 5 star hotel. Maddie at the front desk was polite and helped with the details of relocating; too bad she was not empowered to provide exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We always stayed at this hotel when we went to Reno for our mini vacation. The only thing you have to make sure when you reserve double king size beds room, you have to reconfirm and check in the day before to secure your room. I had experience they didn't save the room for me when I checked in late. Besides that everything is great there.

Room Tip: Try to reconfirm your room before you arrived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

tried to book a room over the hotel webpage, selected a smoker room, after sending my creditcard details connection was interupted. booked then same room over bookings.com, at checkin i was told it is now a non smoker room and i had to pay additional 30us$ for getting a smoker room. beside that hotel was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for us. We are glad that you chose us as your resort of choice while visiting Reno. We’re sorry that there were complications on getting your room preference booked on line. It does sound as if the internet connection being lost may have affected how your room became booked.

Being a casino resort we do offer many varying levels of smoking optional room types. These room choices range from standard deluxe rooms all the way up to our Palace Suites in our Tuscany Tower. Based on availability we can most often offer our smoking guests their choice of these room types, however, if the standard room types are booked the upgrades do become one of your options.

We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully on your next visit from beautiful Vienna we will have a perfect room set up for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place has a great pool area. Probably the best in Reno and open year round.

For gambling, it has something for everyone.

The inside of the rooms in all areas of the hotel are nice.

During Hot August Nights, this place has a great car display and entertainment during the entire event.

I love the theme bars at the Peppermill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a group of 13 couples that chartered 2 luxury Private rail cars from Emeryville CA to Reno NV for a 3 day mini vacation. The Peppermill has it all every one enjoyed there stay the rooms were the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 16 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.